Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 19:25:10
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
Boston, MA
|
That's the whole question, haven't seen anything off hand saying you can't.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 19:36:56
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Resentful Grot With a Plan
|
it's in MRB. looking for page now, but it's under Dis/embarking.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 20:32:10
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
It's in the first paragraph of the Embarking and Disembarking rules on page 66.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 20:55:54
Subject: Re:Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Yes, you can. You can disembark one unit, then embark a completely different unit.
What you cannot do is disembark one unit, then embark that same unit in a different vehicle.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/11 20:57:15
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 22:37:20
Subject: Re:Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
Boston, MA
|
puma713 wrote:Yes, you can. You can disembark one unit, then embark a completely different unit.
What you cannot do is disembark one unit, then embark that same unit in a different vehicle.
OK, thanks. That's what I thought, just wanted to check.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 22:42:16
Subject: Re:Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Wolf Guard Bodyguard in Terminator Armor
|
puma713 wrote:Yes, you can. You can disembark one unit, then embark a completely different unit.
What you cannot do is disembark one unit, then embark that same unit in a different vehicle.
Actually you can but it is not during the movement phase, but instead at the end of winning an assault and making your massacre move so that all are within 2" of a vehicle entry point, they can embark.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 22:50:24
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Blood-Raging Khorne Berserker
|
I don't think the above is possible, as embarking happens in the movement phase.
|
Chaos Space Marines, The Skull Guard: 4500pts
Fists of Dorn: 1500pts
Wood Elves, Awakened of Spring: 3425pts |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 22:53:01
Subject: Re:Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Brother Ramses wrote:puma713 wrote:Yes, you can. You can disembark one unit, then embark a completely different unit.
What you cannot do is disembark one unit, then embark that same unit in a different vehicle.
Actually you can but it is not during the movement phase, but instead at the end of winning an assault and making your massacre move so that all are within 2" of a vehicle entry point, they can embark.
You can not embark with a consolidation move.
Its all on P.66 under Embarking and Disembarking
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 23:23:37
Subject: Re:Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Brother Ramses wrote:puma713 wrote:Yes, you can. You can disembark one unit, then embark a completely different unit.
What you cannot do is disembark one unit, then embark that same unit in a different vehicle.
Actually you can but it is not during the movement phase, but instead at the end of winning an assault and making your massacre move so that all are within 2" of a vehicle entry point, they can embark.
Heven't been able to do that since 2nd or 3rd ed.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/11 23:28:46
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Wolf Guard Bodyguard in Terminator Armor
|
Wow, I got hosed the other night then.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/18 17:21:50
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Happy We Found Our Primarch
WV, USA
|
Yeah, I remember trying to re-embark a unit following a sweeping advance back into a LR back when i started playing and found out that it was completely against the rules.
|
S.o.B. - 2500+ - 5000+ 5,000
GK: W-L-D 17-3-2 SoB: W-L-D 0-0-1 SM: TBD
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/18 18:23:57
Subject: Re:Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
puma713 wrote:Yes, you can. You can disembark one unit, then embark a completely different unit.
What you cannot do is disembark one unit, then embark that same unit in a different vehicle.
+1
Puma has it correct.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/19 12:53:40
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
3rd edition rule Mondo. Always kept a Raider near my Wyches. Fly up, hop out eat a unit then consolidate back into the Raider.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/19 13:04:11
Subject: Is it legal to disembark one unit in a vehicle, then embark another one, same turn?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
I thought you could jump back in in 4th ed?
Being lazy here...
|
|
 |
 |
|