Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/12 21:20:50
Subject: Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Romania
|
When a unit is tank shocked the rules say that you must move the models by the shortest way, in coherency 1" from the vehicle(if they pass their LD test)
My question is: For example: when a tank , tank shocks unit of infantry must I move them as stated above OR they are only allowed to be move 6"(their normal movement) and if not possible break unit coherency
|
BRINGG BACK THE SQUATS!!!! WARHAMMER 40K - SPACE DWARFSSS |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/12 21:32:24
Subject: Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Youre told they must move the shortest distance possible. That is your ONLY permissible move. You may not move a normal 6" move
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/12 21:43:19
Subject: Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Commoragh-bound Peer
Essen, Germany
|
Let's asume a spread out unit is tank shocked by a Monolith.
Often it will be necessary to move some models more than 6" to move out of the way and still be in coherency.
The special movement rule do not only allow, but require you to move these models more then 6" if necessary to hold coherency.
summarized:
You may never break coherency, but it is unimportent how far you move, as long it's the shortest way possible.
|
I must rule with eye and claw — as the hawk among lesser birds. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/12 21:43:34
Subject: Re:Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Romania
|
Ok but if I need 8"(for example) in order to move them the shortest distance am I allowed? or must i move them only 6" as it is their normal movement
Is there any FKQ about this?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/12 21:44:24
BRINGG BACK THE SQUATS!!!! WARHAMMER 40K - SPACE DWARFSSS |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/12 21:50:54
Subject: Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
See above.
You MUST move the shortest distance you can to get out of the way. This is compulsory movement, and is not restricted by your normal movement allowance.
No, there isnt a FAQ, but it isnt really needed - the rules are clear.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/16 01:15:47
Subject: Re:Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
NC
|
also remember, in the BRB section regarding tank shocking it states that if the unit passes morale (or is fearless) it only is required to move models so as to allow for the tanks final position.
example - if a rhino tank shocks a unit directly in front of it who is fearless, and travels 12", said unit would not be required to move any models.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/16 02:09:57
Subject: Re:Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
ork_smash wrote:also remember, in the BRB section regarding tank shocking it states that if the unit passes morale (or is fearless) it only is required to move models so as to allow for the tanks final position.
example - if a rhino tank shocks a unit directly in front of it who is fearless, and travels 12", said unit would not be required to move any models.
This is how the underlined sentence should read:
example - if a rhino tank shocks a unit directly in front of it who is fearless, and travels 12", said unit can not move any models.
You are given no permission to move said models unless the tanks final position lands on top of the models in question.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/16 23:07:22
Subject: Re:Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Hellacious Havoc
NC
|
DeathReaper wrote:ork_smash wrote:also remember, in the BRB section regarding tank shocking it states that if the unit passes morale (or is fearless) it only is required to move models so as to allow for the tanks final position.
example - if a rhino tank shocks a unit directly in front of it who is fearless, and travels 12", said unit would not be required to move any models.
This is how the underlined sentence should read:
example - if a rhino tank shocks a unit directly in front of it who is fearless, and travels 12", said unit can not move any models.
You are given no permission to move said models unless the tanks final position lands on top of the models in question.
Quite correct and a very good clarifcation on how the system works than I gave.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/17 03:13:39
Subject: Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
It would be quite the odd situation that requires a 8" minimum movement.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/17 04:06:23
Subject: Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Hmm....Tank shocking with baneblades?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/17 11:25:22
Subject: Tank Shock-movement
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
Then the models would probably move to the left, right, or front of the baneblade.
|
|
 |
 |
|