Switch Theme:

Assaulting from a moving vehicle, rules clarification please  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Boosting Ultramarine Biker






I just read the July 5th FAQ that discusses models with Fleet and assaulting from transports that moved earier that turn. How does this affect models being able to assault after their transport moved that turn and they disembark? I play orks and use open-topped transports, I know they can assault on a turn they disembark and can disembark on any point of the hull, but can they disembark and assault on a turn their transport moves? Can they disembark, run and assault in the same turn? How does Waaagh! affect this since it grants Fleet for a turn?

Basically: Battlewagon (open topped) moves 13" (red paint), orks disembark within 2" of any point on the hull, Orks assault 6"- LEGAL?

-or-

Battlewagon (open topped) moves 13" (red paint), orks disembark within 2" of any point on the hull, Orks Waagh! (gain Fleet) and run D6", Orks assault 6"- LEGAL?

2,000 Hive Fleet "It Came From The Sky!"
2,000 Paladins "The Steel Shaft of the Emperor"
2,500 Space Marines WIP "Task Force Astartes" 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

The Fleet clarification has no effect on open-topped transports, since disembarking units have always been able to assault from them after the transport moved.

So yes, both of your examples are legal.

 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

You can only assault out of a vehicle if:

A: The Unit disembarked before the vehicle moved.

or
B: the vehicle moved but was open topped.

or
C: The vehicle moved but has the assault ramps (Or assault vehicle rule)

You can run and assault if your unit has the Fleet USR. Including running after disembarking from A,B, or C above.
#1 and #2 would be correct in that situation you outlined above.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/22 01:56:36


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Boosting Ultramarine Biker






Thanks very much fellas! Really appreciate the quick, enthusiastic and well written explanations! Tournament time on Saturday so just clarifying a few last minute details

2,000 Hive Fleet "It Came From The Sky!"
2,000 Paladins "The Steel Shaft of the Emperor"
2,500 Space Marines WIP "Task Force Astartes" 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: