| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/24 20:19:17
Subject: Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Daring Dark Eldar Raider Rider
|
Ok, here's the situation:
A unit of Incubi has assaulted a unit of 20 necron warriors with a Tomb Spyder about 2" away from them. The incubi completely wipe out the Necrons in assault. Does the Tomb Spyder allow said Necrons to WBB even though they have been killed to the last man (with power weapons as well).
I said no. A lot of arguing later, I just let the guy do his WBB rolls.
Just in case it is allowed, do the Incubi still gain a pain token for killing all the warriors?
|
Dark Eldar - Kabal of the Poisoned Tongue
2000
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/24 20:32:53
Subject: Yet another Necron question
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Yes, they can roll for WBB. Tomb Spiders over-ride the requirement to have a similar model within 6".
Whether they come back or not, the Incubi would gain their token, as the unit is destroyed.
Edit: Scratch that... missed the power weapons the first time.
So no, in that particular case, they wouldn't get their WBB. The Tomb Spider over-rides the 6" restriction, but doesn't do anything to over-ride the weapons that don't allow WBB.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/24 20:34:34
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/24 20:55:04
Subject: Re:Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Daring Dark Eldar Raider Rider
|
And yes, the Incubi would get a pain token (even if the warriors would be allowed to make a WBB roll).
EDIT: Nevermind, was already mentioned above.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/24 20:55:51
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/25 10:53:10
Subject: Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) The Tomb Spyder allows warriors to WBB as normal as long as tyhe spider is within 12" and there is another unit on the table - so there needed to be a unit of warriors somewhere on the table, however....
2) as was pointed out, you do NOT get WBB from power weapns unless a res orb is nearby, regardless of the spyder. So no WBB allowed, the spyder was irrelevant
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/25 12:41:37
Subject: Re:Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Tinkering Tech-Priest
Sitting in the corner of The Eye Of Terror... crying...
|
I thought that the rules said that the tomb spyder "counts as being equipped with a res orb"?
|
The person saying this is a chaos lord, NOT an ork
Firaeveus Carron wrote:Look! Rhinos! RRRRRRHHHHIIIIIIINNNNNOOOSSSSS! Our enemies hide in METAL BAWKSES, DA KOWARDZ! THE FEWLZ!! We...*Asthma attack* We should take away their METAL BAWKSES!...SSSSSINDRRRIIIIIIII!!!
CLANG! WHAT THE FETH WAS THAT?!
http://suptg.thisisnotatrueending.com/archive/1709686/
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/25 13:06:48
Subject: Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No it does not. Check your ciodex....
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/25 13:28:07
Subject: Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:1) The Tomb Spyder allows warriors to WBB as normal as long as tyhe spider is within 12" and there is another unit on the table - so there needed to be a unit of warriors somewhere on the table, however....
t
Could you please tell from which rule exactly the need for another unit of warriors somewhere on the table would arise and how it is spelled exactly? I don't know why this would be necessary.
|
My armies:
Eldar
Necron
Chaos Space Marines
Grey Knights
Imperial Knights
Death Guard
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/25 13:33:30
Subject: Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Sneaky Lictor
|
Page 13 of the Necron Codex covers general WBB rules. Page 20 deals with the Tomb Spyder.
In general, for a damaged Necron model to be able to get a "We'll Be Back" roll, a like model must be within 6" of the damaged model. The Spyder (when in range) extends the WBB range to any like model on the table. If the damaged model does make its WBB roll, it joins the closest unit of like models.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/25 13:52:26
Subject: Yet another Necron question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Murenius wrote:nosferatu1001 wrote:1) The Tomb Spyder allows warriors to WBB as normal as long as tyhe spider is within 12" and there is another unit on the table - so there needed to be a unit of warriors somewhere on the table, however....
t
Could you please tell from which rule exactly the need for another unit of warriors somewhere on the table would arise and how it is spelled exactly? I don't know why this would be necessary.
As TGA said, the WBB rule mainly. ALL the Tomb Spyder does is make it so the like unit does not have to be within 6" of the model attempting WBB - all the other restrictions on attempting WBB, such as there being a like model, remain
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|