| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 14:13:29
Subject: Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Basically for Hydra Flak tanks, if a guns destroyed or does not have line of sight, is the gun system a top and bottom, or a side to side for each gun? The tank has 4 barrels.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/30 14:14:40
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 15:22:30
Subject: Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
its truly not specified, however it is 2x twin linked hydra auto cannons and in most if not all tl weapons they are directly next to each other, so i would say gun 1 left, gun 2 right
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 15:22:56
Subject: Re:Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
I always imagined the two lefts as one TL and the two rights as the other (based on the forgeworld models). But I think it would depend on the specific model you're using. If you have a picture or link then it would be easier to tell.
@jdjames- the TL autocannons for the Dreadnaughts are up and down and not side by side.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/07/30 15:24:18
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 15:25:04
Subject: Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman
Helsturm Hive
|
It has 2 TL autocannons. So it takes 2 weapon destroyed to take out both guns.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 15:30:25
Subject: Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
I would tend to agree that the two on the same side are a single weapon. That said, no rules to support this at all.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 15:30:43
Subject: Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
elite_dannux wrote:It has 2 TL autocannons. So it takes 2 weapon destroyed to take out both guns.
SWOOOSH!
Although some twinlinked weapons are side-by-side, I have always thought of the autocannons, especially on the Hydra as being over-and-under.
|
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 18:46:34
Subject: Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
lol mental typo, meant ones touching, by each other, not necasarily side by side literaly
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/07/30 20:27:18
Subject: Hydra Flak Tanks. Which guns count as the gun system.
|
 |
Hardened Veteran Guardsman
|
Scott-S6 wrote:I would tend to agree that the two on the same side are a single weapon. That said, no rules to support this at all.
Agreed, it also makes for modeling simplicity of being able to remove two cannons in the event of a weapon destroyed.
|
"Of course I have, have you ever tried going insane with out power? It sucks! Nobody listens to you." |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|