Switch Theme:

Ork Boarding Plank question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Slippery Ultramarine Scout Biker




Devon, Pennsylvania

Had a question asked of me by my brother this morning and I wasn't sure of the answer so I'm asking my fellow Dakkites.

If a battlewagon with a boarding plank is carrying Ghazzy drives up to another tank what armor does he hit? Does he strike at the armor that he is facing or at rear armor? It wouldn't make a difference against a land raider but against a chimera or grav tank it could. Also does He get a single attack or does he get all of his attacks against the tank? I thought he would get one strike at the tank but I wasn't positive. If he gets more than one attack would he also receive a +1 attack for charging if the battlewagon was moved into range for the attack to be made?

Thanks guys.

Armies Owned:
40k-
Ultramarines
Witch Hunters/ SOB
Imperial Guard
Chaos Daemons
Night Lords  
   
Made in dk
Stormin' Stompa





He attacks "as if he had charged"

What armour-face would he hit if he charged? There is your answer.

-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."

18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000


 
   
Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





All over

Well he makes a close combat attack so by the rules it's rear armour. But by common sense you would think facing. So I always did it off facing but I think it is rear armour cause it is a close combat attack.

   
Made in us
Grovelin' Grot Rigger





He attacks "exactly as if he was charging."

*edit* I was wrong, the wording is "exactly if he was disembarked and charging."

So rear armor it is

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/05 15:04:52


 
   
Made in us
Slippery Ultramarine Scout Biker




Devon, Pennsylvania

Awesome. Thanks for the clarification. I dont have an Ork codex handy. My brother really appreciates it.

Armies Owned:
40k-
Ultramarines
Witch Hunters/ SOB
Imperial Guard
Chaos Daemons
Night Lords  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: