Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/05 20:19:34
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
Hi, i was wondering, the Warpfire Thrower says its ''Damage'' is D3, what does that mean? any wounds caused are multiplied into D3?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/05 20:24:16
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Nasty Nob
|
Correct.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/05 20:25:29
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
thanks, it just doesnt mention ''Daage'' in the 8th edition rules
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 06:37:10
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Check under "Multiple Wounds" in the special rules section, I believe. Either that or under shooting.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 22:31:47
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
So, if i cause like, 8 wounds, i roll 8 D3 ?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/08 23:30:08
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Automated Rubric Marine of Tzeentch
|
RatWolf wrote:So, if i cause like, 8 wounds, i roll 8 D3 ?
Yes, but it only effects multiwound models .
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/09 01:19:46
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Wraith
|
What Tzeentchling said. To (try to) make things perfectly clear, you roll once to wound each model under the template. Models wounded by it take D3 wounds.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/09 08:55:48
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
Thought it was just multiwound models, coz that'd be .... scary ... still is mind you
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/09 14:57:25
Subject: Skaven Weapon Team Trouble
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
There's a whole rules section for multiple wound weapons versus units of multi-wound models (like Trolls or Ogres).
Quick summary:
1. Note models successfully wounded (that is, after saves/ward/regen).
2. Roll multiple wound dice. Each die is capped at the W of the appropriate model.
3. Total wounds.
4. Remove whole models, leaving excess wounds on a single model.
Example:
Having successfully hit a unit of Trolls with a Warpfire Thrower, you manage to wound 3 models.
Warpfire Thrower (as mentioned) is Multiple Wounds (D3).
You get 2,2,3 on your multiple wound dice.
You would remove two whole troll models, leaving a single troll with 1 wound taken.
Slightly more complicated example:
A Warp Lightning Cannon (which is MW(d6) ) goes through a similar unit of trolls. 4 trolls in total are wounded after Regen.
You roll your 4d6 and get 1,2,5,6. Trolls only have three wounds, so the 5 and 6 are capped at 3 for a total of 9 wounds.
Three whole troll models are removed.
|
|
 |
 |
|