Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 12:19:49
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
If my Master Moulder takes a Shock Prod and Things Catcher ... does he get bonuses of both .... or just one?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:27:11
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Are you allowed to take both? If they are magic weapons, then you can only have one anyway (see BRB - magic items).
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/07 13:27:33
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:29:56
Subject: Re:Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
No, a Things Catcher isnt magical, Shock Prod is
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:43:51
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Ah well, in which case you pick which weapon you want to use and apply the bonuses of that weapon only. It's the same as if your Skaven Warlord had chosen a great weapon and Blade of Ruin. You'd have to choose which one you were fighting with.
EDIT - Actually isn't there a rule now that he has to use the Magic Weapon?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/07 13:44:51
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:46:02
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Excellent Exalted Champion of Chaos
Lake Forest, California, South Orange County
|
If you have a special weapon, whether magic or mundane, you MUST use it every turn.
|
"Bryan always said that if the studio ever had to mix with the manufacturing and sales part of the business it would destroy the studio. And I have to say – he wasn’t wrong there! ... It’s become the promotions department of a toy company." -- Rick Priestly
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:49:18
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Yes I think it goes Magic Weapon - Special Weapon (Spears, Halberds, Great Weapons etc) - Hand Weapon
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:51:12
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
so, Shock Prod takes priorety?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:51:15
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Excellent Exalted Champion of Chaos
Lake Forest, California, South Orange County
|
The ONLY reason to have both a magic weapon AND a mundane weapon is if you are worried about your magic weapon being destroyed. This is the only time where having both would matter.
|
"Bryan always said that if the studio ever had to mix with the manufacturing and sales part of the business it would destroy the studio. And I have to say – he wasn’t wrong there! ... It’s become the promotions department of a toy company." -- Rick Priestly
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:52:28
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
RatWolf wrote:so, Shock Prod takes priorety?
Yes
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:54:42
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
What about this, if my Warlord has Poisoned attacks, can he use the poisoned attacks ontop of his Warpforged Blade?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:56:15
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Excellent Exalted Champion of Chaos
Lake Forest, California, South Orange County
|
Where is he getting the poisoned attacks rule? If it's from a weapon then no. If it's considered a "unit" upgrade for characters then I'd say yes.
|
"Bryan always said that if the studio ever had to mix with the manufacturing and sales part of the business it would destroy the studio. And I have to say – he wasn’t wrong there! ... It’s become the promotions department of a toy company." -- Rick Priestly
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:57:12
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Nope, poisoned attacks and magical attacks are separate, but you can use killing blow with a magic weapon (see Ludwig Schwarzhelm).
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/07 13:59:58
Subject: Equiptment Trouble
|
 |
Jovial Plaguebearer of Nurgle
|
i just read its entry, it does actually say that it doesnt affect magical attacks
|
|
 |
 |
|