|
I'd always played 2d6.
MTC states, "Units with this rule roll an extra D6 when rolling to move through difficult terrain. In most circumstances this will mean that they roll three D6 and pick the dice with the highest score."
If you're saying because they're making an "Assault move" they get an extra d6, then why don't they get 2d6 to make a "run move" through terrain?
On that note, it says for run, "Running movement is not affected by difficult terrain – it is always simply D6"
So, running through terrain could be considered disqualified because you're not "rolling to move through difficult terrain".
Looks like I'll start using 3d6, my Genestealers will be overjoyed.
|