Switch Theme:

hitting yourself with a template or blast marker ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in dk
Fresh-Faced New User




First of all sorry for my English

Yesterday I played against a Tau player, he used a template (large blast) weapon to hit my assassin there was 1model from the firing unit hit as well.

can he do that ?

< Tidied a wee bit to clarify things.
Reds8n
>

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/08/09 13:24:12


 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Striking Scorpion



In my happy place, I'm in my happy place...

Page 30 of the English Rules book, blast weapons.
   
Made in us
Resentful Grot With a Plan




Frisco, TX

Im not sure if your saying he initially placed the template so that it was over one of his models or it scattered into one of his models. Anyway, he cannot initially place it over one of his own units, but it can scatter into his units.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/09 14:03:06


6900 and still going
 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Burtucky, Michigan

+1 to the above. If your assassin was close enough to a unit to cause the template to touch his own unit he cannot do that, and remember the hole of the template has to be over a model in the unit being fired at. So if that was the case, then no he cant do that.

Now if the template did NOT touch any of his unit buit scattered, then yea that can happen, and does.
   
Made in dk
Fresh-Faced New User




my assassin was 1 incs form the fireing unit and the assassin was in the middel of the blast templated. and it covere him self and 2 drones befor scatter rolled
but thanks for the help
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: