OK, I am sure this has been done, but it came up twice this week:
The las-cannons on the side of the land raider - Do they count as part of the hull when it comes to determining range if you can hit the land raider (I am not talking about the actual barrel of the gun, but the bulky sponson portion that mounts to the hull)? I thought the answer would be no as weapons are not hull, but they do stick out quite a bit.
Second question is I just purchased a raven guard land raider from forge world. It is the mark IIb I believe. When I look at the pics from the back, it appears that the doors are on the back of las-cannon mount, angled backwards. Now, given that you can disembark 2" from the door, would this now change the ruling above (assuming the answer was no)? My thoughts are if it counts for embarking / disembarking, it should count as part of the hull.
Thoughts?
|