Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/20 05:50:06
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
going to a tourney and just making sure I know the rules for Karandras and dedicated transports.
Scorpian Chainsword - Does this make the power fist str9 or is this only for base attacks?
Karandras gets 4 Attacks Base , 1 for the charge , 2 for his mandiblaster , 1 for CC weapon. So a total of 8 attacks on the charge?
Karandras can be deployed in a Transport at the start of the game assuming this transport is a striking scorpian squads dedicated transport?
If a squad has a dedicated transport can they choose to NOT deploy in the transport at the start of the game?
Karandras also can Outflank, and this DOES apply to the transport he is a part of?
Im pretty sure I know how it works, I just want to make sure.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/20 05:50:47
5000+ pts. Eldar 2500pts
"The only thing that match's the Eldar's firepower, is their arrogance".
8th General at Alamo GT 2011.
Tied 2nd General Alamo GT 2012
Top General Lower Bracket Railhead 2011
Top General Railhead 2012
# of Local Tournaments Won: 4
28-9-1 In Tournaments As Eldar.
Maintained a 75% Win Ratio As Eldar in 5th Edition GT's.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/20 06:02:39
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Smitty0305 wrote:Scorpian Chainsword - Does this make the power fist str9 or is this only for base attacks?
Special rules from different weapons don't cross over. You attack with the power fist, or with the chainsword. Only if you attack with the chainsword does the chainsword's rule apply.
Karandras gets 4 Attacks Base , 1 for the charge , 2 for his mandiblaster , 1 for CC weapon. So a total of 8 attacks on the charge?
7. As he has a power claw, he doesn't get the +1 bonus for having two close combat weapons.
Karandras can be deployed in a Transport at the start of the game assuming this transport is a striking scorpian squads dedicated transport?
Or a non-dedicated transport, yes. Or non-Aspect units in their dedicated transports.
If a squad has a dedicated transport can they choose to NOT deploy in the transport at the start of the game?
There is nothing to requires them to deploy in their transport, no.
Karandras also can Outflank, and this DOES apply to the transport he is a part of?
He's never a 'part of' a transport vehicle. Outflank is specifically conferred on dedicated transports only, which Karandras can't have. He can join another unit in their dedicated transport, but that doesn't make it his. He's just along for the ride.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/20 06:26:23
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
thanks
So can Kandras and a squad of scorpians outflank in a wave serpent or negatory?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/20 06:26:40
5000+ pts. Eldar 2500pts
"The only thing that match's the Eldar's firepower, is their arrogance".
8th General at Alamo GT 2011.
Tied 2nd General Alamo GT 2012
Top General Lower Bracket Railhead 2011
Top General Railhead 2012
# of Local Tournaments Won: 4
28-9-1 In Tournaments As Eldar.
Maintained a 75% Win Ratio As Eldar in 5th Edition GT's.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/20 06:57:48
Subject: Re:Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Scorpions in a dedicated transport they bought can outflank in it.
|
"'players must agree how they are going to select their armies, and if any restrictions apply to the number and type of models they can use."
This is an actual rule in the actual rulebook. Quit whining about how you can imagine someone's army touching you in a bad place and play by the actual rules.
Freelance Ontologist
When people ask, "What's the point in understanding everything?" they've just disqualified themselves from using questions and should disappear in a puff of paradox. But they don't understand and just continue existing, which are also their only two strategies for life. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/20 09:36:20
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
|
Yes. Karandaras can join a unit of Scorpions embarked in a Wave Serpent who are Outflanking.
|
No earth shattering, thought provoking quote. I'm just someone who was introduced to 40K in the late 80's and it's become a lifelong hobby. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/20 15:52:39
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
Fond du Lac, Wi
|
Smitty0305 wrote:thanks
So can Kandras and a squad of scorpians outflank in a wave serpent or negatory?
DarknessEternal wrote:Scorpions in a dedicated transport they bought can outflank in it.
Sarigar wrote:Yes. Karandaras can join a unit of Scorpions embarked in a Wave Serpent who are Outflanking.
One thing to keep in mind, they may NOT outflank. Unless the Striking Scorpion exarch has bought the shadowstrike ability for 20 points. That's the only way that the transport may outflank.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/20 15:53:11
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe.”
-Einstein |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/20 16:24:19
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Lone Dragoon wrote:Smitty0305 wrote:thanks
So can Kandras and a squad of scorpians outflank in a wave serpent or negatory?
DarknessEternal wrote:Scorpions in a dedicated transport they bought can outflank in it.
Sarigar wrote:Yes. Karandaras can join a unit of Scorpions embarked in a Wave Serpent who are Outflanking.
One thing to keep in mind, they may NOT outflank. Unless the Striking Scorpion exarch has bought the shadowstrike ability for 20 points. That's the only way that the transport may outflank.
Correct for Darkness Eternal's response(as a base response as he had not mentioned Karandas at all, just the squad).
Incorrect for Sarigar's response. Phoenix Lords grant their units the Exarch powers(where applicable) so Karandas Joining the Scorps in their transport while being placed in reserve grant them the ability to prepare outflanking while going into reserves(along with their DT).
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/21 02:10:40
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Agile Revenant Titan
|
How was my response incorrect? I'm not following your explanation why my statement was not correct.
|
No earth shattering, thought provoking quote. I'm just someone who was introduced to 40K in the late 80's and it's become a lifelong hobby. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/21 08:40:13
Subject: Karandras / Dedicated Transports
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
I think Kommisar Kel ment Insaniak instead of you, sarigar.
|
|
 |
 |
|