Switch Theme:

Multiple Wounds over successive rounds of combat  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





I've read the section of the rulebook that deals with multiple wound units, but I have a question that I can't find an answer to.

Say I have 5 Paladins, and they take 8 wound saves. I save 5 of them, and 3 wounds connect. That would require me to remove on Paladin, and then put a wound on another Paladin.

Now the turn ends, and I have 4 Paladins, one with a wound.

The next turn, the Paladins are shot at again, and take 2 wound saves. I save one, but not the other. The question I have is, can I choose to put both wounds on a separate model from the 1 wound Paladin this round (provided I declare this before rolling saves), thus having zero wounds , or does the one Paladin with a wound need to take all successive wounds from then on out?
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

If they're all the same, the wounds simply apply to them as a group, so the next unsaved wound would go onto the already wounded Paladin. Essentially, the wounds don't really need to be assigned to specific models in this case, you just remove a model every time you reach two unsaved wounds.

If the model with one wound is different to the others, then he would only have to take an additional wound if you specifically allocate one to him.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: