| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 03:00:52
Subject: Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
I think I may be thinking of 4th Ed., or even the 4th Ed. Tyranid codex, but it is bugging me (no pun intended), so I wanted to get another pair of eyes on it:
Is there, or was there, a generic ule that stated if you had two of the same weapon, it counted them as twin-linked?
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 03:03:30
Subject: Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Not to my knowledge, however Most Codices are set that way it feels(at least imperial Codices) The big one that comes to mind that is not is Eldar WarWalkers they're just silly
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 03:05:41
Subject: Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
No, there is not and has never been a generic rule to that effect. It's always been unit-specific.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 03:12:10
Subject: Re:Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Ah, I found it. In the 4th Ed. Tyranid Codex, it stated that "a Tyranid with two of the same ranged weapon symbiotes count them as twin-linked." For some reason, I thought that carried over somewhere in 5th and it was haunting me that I couldn't find it.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 04:47:47
Subject: Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
It did, sort of. Eldar Wraithlords also count duplicates as 1 twin-linked.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 05:03:56
Subject: Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
IA:8 Mega dreads have a kill kannon that counts as TL if you take 2. For the rest of the dreads, however, it doesn't quite work that way.
-cgmckenzie
|
1500 pts
3000 pts
4-5k+pts
======Begin Dakka Geek Code======
DS:80-S+G++M+++B+IPw40k10#++D++A+++/hWD387R+++T(D)DM+
======End Dakka Geek Code====== |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 08:00:53
Subject: Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
Chrysis wrote:It did, sort of. Eldar Wraithlords also count duplicates as 1 twin-linked.
Actually, they only count the HEAVY weapon as twin-linked if you get two of the same.
Neither the cats nor flamers are twin linked (and you can only take them in pairs).
Tyranids used to have the rule on certain units.
Tau battlesuits have the rule.
It's a codex by codex and unit by unit thing. There is no blanket rule in the rulebook.
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/08/24 10:00:27
Subject: Two weapons count as 1, twin-linked
|
 |
Ork Admiral Kroozin Da Kosmos on Da Hulk
|
cgmckenzie wrote:IA:8 Mega dreads have a kill kannon that counts as TL if you take 2. For the rest of the dreads, however, it doesn't quite work that way.
-cgmckenzie
Well, two killkannons would have been the first useful application for that weapon ever - they couldn't allow that.
|
7 Ork facts people always get wrong:
Ragnar did not win against Thrakka, but suffered two crushing defeats within a few days of each other.
A lasgun is powerful enough to sever an ork's appendage or head in a single, well aimed shot.
Orks meks have a better understanding of electrics and mechanics than most Tech Priests.
Orks actually do not think that purple makes them harder to see. The joke was made canon by Alex Stewart's Caphias Cain books.
Gharkull Blackfang did not even come close to killing the emperor.
Orks can be corrupted by chaos, but few of them have any interest in what chaos offers.
Orks do not have the power of believe. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|