Switch Theme:

Deffrollas  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

Okay, I am not an Ork player, so I don't own their Codex, which is why I am not looking this up there.

I got rickrolled by some deffrolla equipped vehicles at 'Ard Boyz this year, and I had a question about that particular piece of equipment. If I choose the Death or Glory! option when I am being attacked, does the Death or Glory! attack resolve before, after, or simultaneously with the rolling of deff that I must suffer?

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





All kinds of places at once

From the Ork FAQ:

Q. Does a unit that successfully stops a deff rolla-equipped Battlewagon’s Tank Shock suffer any hits? (p55)
A. Yes, it does. In fact, it suffers 2D6 S10 hits!

Since it would be hard to determine whether or not the tank has been successfully stopped until after the DoG is resolved, by this FAQ it seems implicit that the DoG attack should be resolved first.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2011/08/27 01:24:21


Check out my project, 41.0, which aims to completely rewrite 40k!


Yngir theme song:
I get knocked down, but I get up again, you're never gonna keep me down; I get knocked down...

Lordhat wrote:Just because the codexes are the exactly the same, does not mean that that they're the same codex.
 
   
Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





All over

The roll attacks at the same time. But it happens no matter what.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: