Switch Theme:

RPJ question (wich has propably been asked a billion times before)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought






Ingelheim am Rhein, Germany

About the red paint job:

In the codex it says "can move 7" and cout as moving 6"

Does that mean that if i move 7" my opponent only hits on 6s because of the 7", or does he hit on 4s because it counts as 6" ?


Automatically Appended Next Post:
oops wrong forum please move it to ymdc

shame over me....

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/27 09:41:18


LOOK!! a shameless self-promotion! (gasp!)
My ORK!-Blog here on dakka And if you need a good conversion or a paintjob... My commission blog

[

Looking for Painting & Modelling advice? Click here! 
   
Made in gb
Pyro Pilot of a Triach Stalker






Norwich

He hits on 6's.



 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Sniper Drone




USA

Don't have the ability to check the FAQ or BRB atm, but from what you're saying it sounds like they should hit on 4's. Just from you saying "counts as moving 6", if he had to hit on 6's then you shouldn't be able to fire any guns unless a fast vehicle.

1500: 3000: 4000:  
   
Made in gb
Pyro Pilot of a Triach Stalker






Norwich

Fireknife wrote:Don't have the ability to check the FAQ or BRB atm, but from what you're saying it sounds like they should hit on 4's. Just from you saying "counts as moving 6", if he had to hit on 6's then you shouldn't be able to fire any guns unless a fast vehicle.


From how I interpret it, you are moving 7", but fire guns as if you are moving 6.



 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: