Switch Theme:

GK Venerable Dread gets perils, can you reroll?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I brought this to a judges attention at Nova when my Ven Dread rolled 6,6 for Fortitude. I rolled a 5 for the damage and then I realized I probably couldn't reroll it. GK Ven Dread states you can have your opponent re-roll their dice when your dread suffers a vehicle damage result.

"There's something out there and it ain't no man..... we're all gonna die" 
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

Considering it says Opponent, and you roll your Perils(Glance)

I'd say no

   
Made in us
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker



Seattle, WA

Who gets to decide which weapon in this situation?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Synnister wrote:Who gets to decide which weapon in this situation?


The opponent gets to decide which weapon, just as if they had fired a weapon, or made a CC attack to glance/penetrate the dreadnought.

I would say the spirit of the rule is to allow a re-roll on the damage chart, and not specifically make your opponent re-roll.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in ca
Dour Wolf Priest with Iron Wolf Amulet






Canada

Out of curiosity, how did the TO rule it?

   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

RaW, you perils'd you rolled, opponent chose.

No re-roll



   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




If you take a glancing hit, id say let your opponent roll for damage then you can ask him to re-roll it...

I take it like blowing up a rhino so I get to roll against the men inside too for the opposite player so he can see who needs armour saves etc.

So again I think the opponent should be the person to roll on your damage table, then as per venerable you may ask him to re-roll it.


 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

Simple solution, let your opponent roll the glance results in the first place.


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




DeathReaper wrote:Simple solution, let your opponent roll the glance results in the first place.



Agreed


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: