Switch Theme:

Can IC join Snikrot's Kommandos? FINAL POST  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Gangly Grot Rebel





Island Lake, IL

Okay so I'm an ork player and I admit I dont understand the rulebook 100% it can be confusing at times... I would like to set up at a final consensus on if a warboss or IC can use snikrot's ambush tactic. I've read a lot of posts that say you can but thats not good enough please only quote the BRB. Merci beaucoup. I've heard that IC cannot inherit special rules is that true or is it universal special rules??? I wish there was a FAQ to set this straight. The reason I ask is i would like to convert the kommando nob into a warboss for them. pointless if I cant use him... PLEASE ASSIST READERS


 
   
Made in de
Ladies Love the Vibro-Cannon Operator






Hamburg

Well, only an IC with the same special rule as Snikrot could join his Kommandos. Otherwise, the unit would lose this special rule.

Former moderator 40kOnline

Lanchester's square law - please obey in list building!

Illumini: "And thank you for not finishing your post with a "" I'm sorry, but after 7200 's that has to be the most annoying sign-off ever."

Armies: Eldar, Necrons, Blood Angels, Grey Knights; World Eaters (30k); Bloodbound; Cryx, Circle, Cyriss 
   
Made in dk
Mutilatin' Mad Dok






Out in the country in Denmark. Zealand

i dont have the rulebook or the ork codex with me, but i remember that it says in Snitskrots Ambush special rule that his unit can deploy at any table edges and says nothing about infiltration, meaning you can bring an IC with him.

i used this rule to make a kommando warboss, but you could also put ghaz in there, but it would be kinda cheesy.

dang. got ninja'd

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/30 08:53:03


 
   
Made in us
Perfect Shot Dark Angels Predator Pilot




Blackwood, New Jersey

Are you trolling? Yes, they can join the unit, and it is right there in the Ork FAQ...


Automatically Appended Next Post:
And as for why... The unit is not infiltrating. Snikrots ambush rule lets his unit deploy in thst special way. If an IC joins them, they are in the unit, and gain the benefit. Nobody is getting the ambush rule except for Snikrot, and they dont need it, only he does. Again, it is not a regular infiltrate move.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
Also this is in the wrong forum, should be in YMDC.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2011/08/30 09:04:26


DR:80S+++G+++M+B++I+Pw40k99+D+++++A++/mWD267R++T(T)DM+

2000 Points Athonian 39th
2000 Points Angels of Absolution
 
   
Made in us
Gangly Grot Rebel





Island Lake, IL

im sorry trolling? i read through the ork faqs twice, nothing... can you please provide your source?

i read through the ork faq provided by games workshop official website. are you getting your info from an unofficial source?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/30 09:08:43



 
   
Made in gb
Renegade Inquisitor de Marche






Elephant Graveyard

This should be in YMDC not Tactics...


Moving it there now

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/08/30 09:12:53


Dakka Bingo! By Ouze
"You are the best at flying things"-Kanluwen
"Further proof that Purple is a fething brilliant super villain " -KingCracker
"Purp.. Im pretty sure I have a gun than can reach you...."-Nicorex
"That's not really an apocalypse. That's just Europe."-Grakmar
"almost as good as winning free cake at the tea drinking contest for an Englishman." -Reds8n
Seal up your lips and give no words but mum.
Equip, Reload. Do violence.
Watch for Gerry. 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Locking this thread as you already have another one open!

Read GW's FAQ again, its there!


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: