Switch Theme:

Can Giant Bows and Blowpipes be shot in CC  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

I read somewhere that the weapons on a stegadon can be shot in Close Combat. Is this true?

What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in ca
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot





Mississauga

Ranged weapons aren't allowed to be fired if a unit is in CC. Nothing in the Stegadon rules override that general rule.

The rule for ranged weapons firing is on pg. 38 of the BRB.

What you might be confusing this with is that the Howdah weapons are allowed to be shot even if the Steg moves (but not if it marches).

2,500 - Discipline. Duty. Unyielding Will.
2,000 - He alone has the Emperor's soul in his blood.
2,500 - Order. Unity. Obedience.

 
   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

Oh ok, just what I thought. It's just some guy said they could.

K, Thx

What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
 
Forum Index » The Old World & Legacy Warhammer Fantasy Discussion
Go to: