Switch Theme:

Just a question about the rule Instant Death.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Power-Hungry Cultist of Tzeentch





Athens

It's actually a bit silly question but I really need to know.
Does a model that suffers Instant Death take its armour saves?

It will always be me... 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




It depends on the weapon.
   
Made in ie
Pyromaniac Hellhound Pilot





Imagination land

It depends on the weapon. If its ap is lower, or equal to the models armour save, you don't get a save. If it negates armour save (Powerfist, huskblade, force weapon etc) you don't get an armour save. If it doesn't ignore your save, you still get it.
   
Made in gr
Power-Hungry Cultist of Tzeentch





Athens

Yes, I know.
I mean if a model suffers ID from a weapon that doesn't normally ignore its Armour Saves.

It will always be me... 
   
Made in us
Mechanized Halqa




Pacific Northwest

Only if the AP of the weapon wouldn't deny their save, or they have an invulnerable/cover save that isn't also denied by the weapon's rules.
   
Made in gr
Power-Hungry Cultist of Tzeentch





Athens

Ok thank you.

It will always be me... 
   
Made in au
Yellin' Yoof





Ballarat, Vic, Australia

Some weapons and abilities just need to hit and wound and you will not get any save. These mostly belong to psykers or psychih infused weapons, such as those that belong to the SM librarian.
   
Made in gb
Blood-Drenched Death Company Marine






For example a krak rocket that hits a space marine librarian instatly kills unless the librarian is in cover.

However if the librarian is wearing terminator armor he gets his 2+ as the krak rocket is only AP3. However if he fails he's toast.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: