I searched, and have not found anything with regards to this as yet. So...
There is plenty of argument on whether a Tyranid creature would ever get bonus attacks for having more wargear. This isn't about that. I'm curious about whether a given Tyranid creature could ever lose attacks when choosing a ranged biomorph as opposed to a CC biomorph.
To elaborate: A Hive Tyrant is equipped with one set of Scything Talons and the LW/BS combo, from the book. He has 4 attacks. If one were to replace the talons with, say, a Heavy Venom Cannon, would he then recieve only 3 attacks? If one were to replace both of his sets of close combat biomorphs with ranged biomorphs (IE, 2 sets of TL Devourers), would he then only receive 2 CC attacks?
Again, I can't find anything in the FAQ, on Dakka, the Internet, or the Codex. I'd really like to hear what you guys think - for what it's worth, I've been playing with reduced CC attacks when taking ranged biomorphs, as it makes sense to me. But I'm certainly OK with maintaining the statline as well, if that's the way it should go (Based off the working in the Codex about never receiving bonus attacks due to them being included in the profile - I suppose it could go the other way as well).
Looking forward to hearing the Hive Mind's thoughts. Cheers!
|