Switch Theme:

Transports in reserve  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot




San Diego Ca

The setup: A BA player Reserves everything upon setup. 0
His Deathstar unit is a StormRaven carrying a Furiosos Dread and Assault Marines (no jump packs).
Each unit is a seperate line item in the FOC chart (the Raven is NOT a dedicated transport).
Question: Does he have to roll for reserves for each unit, or just one roll for the entire pile?

(EDIT) The same question would apply if i took a second Assault Terminator Squad and a second Land Raider as a Heavy choice.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/16 16:14:38


Life isn't fair. But wouldn't it be worse if Life were fair, and all of the really terrible things that happen to us were because we deserved them?
M. Cole.
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





When you place a transport and unit(s) (dedicated or not) into Reserve, then from that point forward, those units are tied to each other until they enter play.

You make one Reserves roll for the Storm Raven. When the Storm Raven enters play, it enters play with any units that the controlling player declared were embarked on it before play began.

You do NOT get to make a reserves roll for every unit embarked on a transport.

Furthermore you can NOT decide after-the-fact that you do not want a unit in reserve to be embarked on a transport anymore. For example, you fail your Reserves roll for the Storm Raven on Turn 2. You cannot say "Well, I really want that Furioso Dread to come into play now, so I'll just roll Reserves for the Dread by itself and bring it on from the table edge".
   
Made in se
Been Around the Block




No, if you are embarked on a transport of any kind you only make one reserve roll.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Clearly covered in the reserves rules, page 95 from memory
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Chicago

nosferatu1001 wrote:Clearly covered in the reserves rules, page 95 from memory


95 is deep striking. 94 is reserves.

6000pts

DS:80S++G++M-B-I+Pw40k98-D++A++/areWD-R+T(D)DM+

What do Humans know of our pain? We have sung songs of lament since before your ancestors crawled on their bellies from the sea.

Join the fight against the zombie horde! 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




That isnt too bad

In my defence its been a long, long day....
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: