Switch Theme:

The Summoning + Teleport Homer  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Frightening Flamer of Tzeentch




No one else plays a GK Libby as my local store so I was hoping you gents and ladies wouldn't mind helping me out with this.

The Summoning: "This power can be used at the beginning of the Librarian's Movement phase. If the Psychic test is successful, choose a friendly, non-vehicle unit that is not locked in combat anywhere on the battlefield. The chosen unit is removed from the tabletop and immediately place anywhere within 6" of the Librarian using the Deep Strike rules."

Teleport Homer: "If GKSS, Interceptor Squads or models in Terminator armour wish to teleport onto the battlefield via deep strike and choose to do so within 6" of a model carrying the homer, then they won't scatter. Note that the teleport homer only works for units that are teleporting, not other means. Also note that the homer must already be on the table at the start of the turn for it to be used."

At first glance I took this to mean if I summoned a unit to my Libby then they would not scatter since they are utilizing the Deep Strike rule and it seems as if they are teleporting to him. However, the second sentence of the Teleport Homer has me second guessing myself since is states "not other means". I'm not exactly sure what would be classified as "other means" so I assume it is trying to call out summoning. If this is the case then that would mean a simple scatter could easily cause perils on any unit that is summoned since they must be placed so close to the libby.

Warp Stabilisation Field: "A vehicle wotj a Warp stabalisation field can be the subject of a Librarian's The Summoning psychic power. A vehicle that moves in this way counts as having moved flat out."

Another question for the homer is that is directly states GKSS/Interceptors/Termies as the units that can be "guided". Does this mean the homer will NOT benefit vehicles utilizing a Warp Stabilisation Field?

As always I greatly appreciate everyone's assistance and good gaming to you all!

2.5k Suffer no Daemon to exist!

2.5k Sorcery, Sex and Chopping off Heads!

2k

2k Happiness in slavery 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

For the teleport Homer, it appears that it would not affect units that are deepstriking from (for example) having jump/jet packs or being deployed from a flyer/in a drop pod. I don't know much about the summoning, but I would allow it however RAW/RAI I could be wrong. In regards to the Warp Stabiliaztion Field, since vehicles are not included (and it has not been FAQed yet) I would say it does not get to utilize the Teleport Homer.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Neophyte undergoing Ritual of Detestation





Currently according to RAW the Teleport Homer has no effect when used with the summoning. If they had used the wording of the Locator Beacon or specified the Summoning then it would be fine, unfortunately this isn't the case. I can only imagine that RAI is that it was supposed to work with it but unless they add it to the FAQ you'll have to either ask permission before the game or just not do it.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The Summoning is not one of the ways of entering play specifically mentioned in the Teleport homer, therefore you will scatter as normal.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: