Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 04:17:21
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Death-Dealing Devastator
Wherever the Emperor commands.
|
In the gray knights codex his "lord of formosa" rule says that the army.
he is in is not limited by the number of inquisitors they can have.
what if... in my army i want to field Coteaz... an Ordo Xenos inquisitor... as well as a GK Librarian ( all three of which are HQ's)
Do the inquisitors still take up HQ's in the Force organization chart?
any help on this subject will be welcome.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 04:23:35
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Do the inquisitors have a rule stating they do not use of a force org slot?
If not then they take up a slot as normal.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 05:14:01
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
ZOMBIE CAT wrote:In the gray knights codex his "lord of formosa" rule says that the army.
he is in is not limited by the number of inquisitors they can have.
what if... in my army i want to field Coteaz... an Ordo Xenos inquisitor... as well as a GK Librarian ( all three of which are HQ's)
Do the inquisitors still take up HQ's in the Force organization chart?
any help on this subject will be welcome.
Just a heads up, that rule is for Warbands. It makes it so you may choose XX amount regardless of restrictions from inquisitors, it in no way shape or form allows you to take extra inquisitors/ HQ's
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 13:17:15
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Death-Dealing Devastator
Wherever the Emperor commands.
|
jdjamesdean@mail.com wrote:ZOMBIE CAT wrote:In the gray knights codex his "lord of formosa" rule says that the army.
he is in is not limited by the number of inquisitors they can have.
what if... in my army i want to field Coteaz... an Ordo Xenos inquisitor... as well as a GK Librarian ( all three of which are HQ's)
Do the inquisitors still take up HQ's in the Force organization chart?
any help on this subject will be welcome.
Just a heads up, that rule is for Warbands. It makes it so you may choose XX amount regardless of restrictions from inquisitors, it in no way shape or form allows you to take extra inquisitors/ HQ's
well, the rule says "inquisitorial Henchmen warbands are troop choices in an army that includes inquisitor Toquemada Coteaz, and are not limited by the number of inquisitors in your army"
RAW, i believe i can take as many inquisitors as a want..... it specifically states they are not limited
( but.... IMO it would be a bad idea to take 3+ inquisitors in a Killiponts game .... as nothing says they are not HQ's anymore so they would still be worth 3 each)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 13:21:38
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Look again. It's the Inquisitorial Henchman Warbands that are not limited and not the Inquisitors themselves.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 13:23:41
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
ZOMBIE CAT wrote: well, the rule says "inquisitorial Henchmen warbands are troop choices in an army that includes inquisitor Toquemada Coteaz, and are not limited by the number of inquisitors in your army"
simply put; Henchmen are not troop and are not limited by the number of inquisitors in your army. Before you can have one unit of henchmen per inquisitor; after including Coteaz you can have as many troop henchmen as you have free troop slots because they are also not limited to one unit inquisitor.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/18 13:24:12
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 13:43:08
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Yep, you're limited to six henchmen units if you take Coteaz, per the GW FAQ:
Q. Taking Inquisitor Coteaz in your force turns
Henchman Warbands into troops choices. Does this
mean that they take up a force organisation slot and
can no longer be taken as an elites choice? (p45)
A. Yes to both questions.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/18 13:43:38
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 14:04:32
Subject: Re:Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Death-Dealing Devastator
Wherever the Emperor commands.
|
"inquisitorial Henchmen warbands are troop choices in an army that includes inquisitor Toquemada Coteaz, and are not limited by the number of inquisitors in your army"
i understand the first part, the part i am confused about is "...and are not limited by the number of inquisitors in your army" from what i have been told... this could mean one of two things.
1. you can have an unlimited number of inquisitors in your army.
2. your warbands no longer need an inquisitor per warband to be fielded
(ie: 1 INQ to 1 warband without Coteaz)
(sometime later)
Now that i put it like that, option 2 seems to be correct. (had to read the rule like 10 times in order to get it)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/18 14:28:33
Subject: Coteaz's Rule are HQ slots taken up?
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
Yes. The rule basically reads as follows: Inquisitorial Henchmen warbands are:
1) Troop choices in an army that includes inquisitor Toquemada Coteaz.
2) Not limited by the number of inquisitors in your army.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
|