Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/22 22:58:32
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
On the Ice World of Fenris....running with the wolves...
|
If im correct...(dont have the rulebook, going of what friends who do say) If the strength of a weapon is double or more than double then the toughtness of a modle, it is an instant kill?
Please let me know.... (got a friend who has Space Marine librerian and he thinks it is invincibal)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/22 22:59:41
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
Ancient Ultramarine Venerable Dreadnought
|
Unless the model has EW, an attack that hits at double its toughness will instakill it.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/22 23:00:21
Iron Warriors 442nd Grand Battalion: 10k points |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/22 22:59:48
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
Mutated Chosen Chaos Marine
Sitting in yo' bath tub, poopin out shoggoths
|
I believe it is, as long as the attack wounds you're model.
|
750 points
1000 Points
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/23 00:00:15
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/23 00:05:01
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Page 26 BRB, it details how Instant Death works. Have a read the next time you get together. But yes if the Str is double or more Vs. toughness then the multi-wound model will lose all of its wounds from being wounded just once, unless it is an eternal warrior.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/23 00:10:32
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/23 07:32:13
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Note you need an UNSAVED wound - so the libby would have to fail an applicable save from a S8+ weapon *first*, he would then lose all remaining wounds
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/23 13:20:01
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
lol Also know the librarian only has 2 wounds, and w/o upgrades he only has a 3+ armor save with no invul ( unless he has the psychic power for the 5++)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/09/23 14:35:42
Subject: Question on a rule.
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
Whatever fancy suit he's wearing, you can't go wrong with a lascannon.
|
|
 |
 |
|