Switch Theme:

DE Webway Gate Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

With the Webway gate, are you allowed to keep soldiers in reserve and not roll for them, or do you have to, even if the gate isn't on the field?


Automatically Appended Next Post:
CthuluIsSpy wrote:With the Webway gate, are you allowed to keep soldiers in reserve and not roll for them, or do you have to even if the gate isn't on the field?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/22 23:03:04


What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Do the webway rules even hint at that?

No

No, you may not avoid rolling for Reserves.
   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

nosferatu1001 wrote:Do the webway rules even hint at that?

No

No, you may not avoid rolling for Reserves.


It says that the player can keep them in reserves, even if the mission doesn't allow it.

What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





The still follow the rules for reserves. Roll for them, and when they become available, you must deploy them. If the WWP is not on the board, you must deploy them the way they were declared (either board edge, outflank, or deep strike).
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

CthuluIsSpy wrote:It says that the player can keep them in reserves, even if the mission doesn't allow it.

Meaning if a mission does not have the reserves rules, they you still must keep them in reserve and the will come on as normal as detailed in the arriving from reserves section of the rules.

All 3 of the missions in the BrB allows reserves.

Some custom missions at tournaments do not allow reserves.

you still can keep them in reserve in "custom missions at tournaments" because you are allowed to by the rules for the WWP even though the mission does not normally allow for reserves.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




PLacing them in Reserves even if the mission doesnt allow the use of Reserves /= get to ignore the rules for Reserves

The rules for Reserves is what requires you to roll from turn 2 onwards
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: