Switch Theme:

Simple guard question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





Wherever the Emperor commands.

just starting a guard army and was wondering, dose the order "first rank, FIRE!, second rank, FIRE!" work for hotshot lasguns (ie: stormtroopers)

i would think that it might considering it has "lasgun" in its name, but i was wondering what other guard players had to say about this.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





No, it doesn't. A HotShot lasgun is not the same thing as a lasgun.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Devastator





Wherever the Emperor commands.

Yeah, i thought that might be the case... just needed to be sure.
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






It's also covered in the FAQ
   
Made in us
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw




Stephens City, VA

http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/398996.page

also discussed further down the page

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: