Switch Theme:

Dark Excommunication and "units'  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot




Under Dark Excummunication it states that when cast, one unit in base to base does not get any of its Deamonic Gifts. If a Herald of Khorne IS attached to a unit of Bloodcrushers that assaults something with Dark Excommunication, and it goes off, do all models lose their demonic gifts, or does it mean only the crushers OR the Herald lose their gifts because they are 2 seperate units for melee purposes only? Curious on peoples thoughts. I am extremely biased so I was wondering how others ruled this.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/09/27 18:36:39


 
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





They're 2 units for melee resolution. A psychic power has nothing to do with that. One unit, everyone suffers.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Both lose it. At the start of the assault, when you cast Dark Ex, they are all one unit. They are only separate units when you Resolve Attacks. P49
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





I agree with nos.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: