Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/10 13:33:42
Subject: HG and LC
|
 |
Angry Blood Angel Assault marine
|
Question A is regarding to BA HG, as I do not have my codex with me (work) i have to paraphrase. The codex say's that member of HG can have a banner however it doesn’t say anything about what the model has to sacrifice in return (BP/CCW). The question is, can the model use BP/CCW + wield a banner?
Question B, is regarding another server you tube channel, where the fat guy mentioned something about LC, being able to reroll wound even used as a single weapon, that there is a gap in codex, which allows you such a reroll. Is this possible/legal?
|
5000 + ( dont know when that happened ) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/10 13:46:21
Subject: HG and LC
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
The banner replaces nothing, that's true. Don't get hung up on what the model looks like, if the rules say he can use something he can without a care for how many hands you think he'd need.
Lightning Claws? There's no gap - a LC allows you to reroll to wound (main rulebook page 42). All a second one does is allows you an extra attack, in fact it's the only combo with LC that does so.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/10 13:52:04
Subject: Re:HG and LC
|
 |
Chosen Baal Sec Youngblood
Wi, USA
|
According to the codex you need to have a pair of lightning claws to get the +1 CC weap attacks but you still get re-rolls with only one.
|
1350 pts and growing
750 pts
650pts 360 painted
http://dzoid5000.webs.com/ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/10 14:04:44
Subject: Re:HG and LC
|
 |
Angry Blood Angel Assault marine
|
First of all thank you, as i never used single LC , i thought the reroll bonus comes from dual-wield. How about LC+PF would LC bonus apply on PF? On the other hand, should i just model the Banner on his back? Would that be legit?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/10/10 14:05:08
5000 + ( dont know when that happened ) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/10 14:37:28
Subject: HG and LC
|
 |
Novice Knight Errant Pilot
|
Yes. The model is simply stated as having the banner. Since it does not say he has to carry it in one hand, or stuck to his head, or sprouting from his chest, you can mount it wherever and however you like.
You do not get to combine special weapons. If you have an LC and PF on one model, then either when it attacks it uses either the LC, or the PF. It can't use both at once.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/10 14:38:05
Subject: Re:HG and LC
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
BloodTzar wrote: How about LC+PF would LC bonus apply on PF?
No - you must choose which special weapon to use in close combat (that's also on page 42). You can use the LC or the PF, as all your attacks are with one weapon. And sadly you won't get the +1A for two weapons - both of those grant it only if you have two of the same.
As for the banner, as long as it looks like a banner no panic. The huge hand-held things do look very good and as said, it doesn't hinder the model in any way. Just assume he's heroic enough to brace the banner against a shoulderplate when fighting.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/10 14:40:43
Subject: HG and LC
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
when you have a LC and a PF, you will need to choose which one to attack with and you do not get the +1 attack for wielding 2 ccw's (P. 42)
As for the banner, model it however you want wherever you put it is fine.
My banner guy is kneeling holding the banner in his right hand and no one says anything about him not having his chainsword in one hand and bolt pistol in the other.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
|