Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 18:17:50
Subject: IG marine allied question
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
If i am playing IG with marine allies can i issue orders to my marine allies? if not, then what about allies under my control?
the main reason i am asking is because i am going to play massive battle against both of my brothers combined forces and they are a mix of IG and Ultramarines and im just preparing for the possibility of a FRF,SRF volley from a tac squad.
Ty
|
3k+ IG
Chimeras > rhinos (course then again piling a regular squad out of a chimera usually creates a scene similar to Omaha beach during D-Day) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 18:22:52
Subject: Re:IG marine allied question
|
 |
Trazyn's Museum Curator
|
No. No you may not.
I mean, how could you issue orders to space marines? I am pretty sure in the rules that it specifies IG units.
|
What I have
~4100
~1660
Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!
A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 18:27:25
Subject: IG marine allied question
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
so there is no conceivable way a CCS/PCS could order any marine at all around? not even a GK in an inquisitorial game?
fluff wise i get it but im just looking for rules crunchers
|
3k+ IG
Chimeras > rhinos (course then again piling a regular squad out of a chimera usually creates a scene similar to Omaha beach during D-Day) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 18:30:37
Subject: Re:IG marine allied question
|
 |
Trazyn's Museum Curator
|
No. You can't use rules across armies, unless it is stated in the codex. And I am pretty sure it says that CCS can only give orders to guardsmen.
|
What I have
~4100
~1660
Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!
A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 18:33:27
Subject: Re:IG marine allied question
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
CthuluIsSpy wrote:No. You can't use rules across armies, unless it is stated in the codex. And I am pretty sure it says that CCS can only give orders to guardsmen.
And to add to this, I'm pretty sure that FRF, SRF specifies it only works with lasguns, not boltguns.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 18:34:19
Subject: Re:IG marine allied question
|
 |
Trazyn's Museum Curator
|
Pouncey wrote:CthuluIsSpy wrote:No. You can't use rules across armies, unless it is stated in the codex. And I am pretty sure it says that CCS can only give orders to guardsmen.
And to add to this, I'm pretty sure that FRF, SRF specifies it only works with lasguns, not boltguns.
As I said, Guard only.
|
What I have
~4100
~1660
Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!
A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 18:36:51
Subject: Re:IG marine allied question
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
CthuluIsSpy wrote:Pouncey wrote:CthuluIsSpy wrote:No. You can't use rules across armies, unless it is stated in the codex. And I am pretty sure it says that CCS can only give orders to guardsmen.
And to add to this, I'm pretty sure that FRF, SRF specifies it only works with lasguns, not boltguns.
As I said, Guard only.
Indeed. ^_^ I wasn't disagreeing at all. ^_^
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 20:29:09
Subject: IG marine allied question
|
 |
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine
|
Now what about creeds rule that gives scout to any one unit? I believe the exact language is "any friendly unit".
EDIT: nvm it says "in your army"
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/10/13 20:31:08
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/13 20:34:00
Subject: IG marine allied question
|
 |
Imperial Guard Landspeeder Pilot
On moon miranda.
|
the FAQ covers this. The order also applies only to Lasguns, which marines don't have.
Fluffwise, just as a Marine cannot give orders to guardsmen, guard officers cannot give orders to marines, their chains of command are not linked or shared in any way except exceptional circumstances.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/10/13 20:35:16
IRON WITHIN, IRON WITHOUT.
New Heavy Gear Log! Also...Grey Knights!
The correct pronunciation is Imperial Guard and Stormtroopers, "Astra Militarum" and "Tempestus Scions" are something you'll find at Hogwarts. |
|
 |
 |
|