Switch Theme:

Devil Tyrant question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sergeant





Whenever I see posts extolling the virtues of the devil ty/flyrant, they always state that the tyrant gets to re-roll both hits and to wound rolls when shooting. I understand that they are twin-linked, so the re-roll to hit makes sense, but I am stumped on the re-rolls to wound. Is this because of toxin sacks or something?
   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

Twinkle Starchild wrote:Whenever I see posts extolling the virtues of the devil ty/flyrant, they always state that the tyrant gets to re-roll both hits and to wound rolls when shooting. I understand that they are twin-linked, so the re-roll to hit makes sense, but I am stumped on the re-rolls to wound. Is this because of toxin sacks or something?


No, it's because they're talking about the previous codex. In the last edition, nid weapons had the "living ammunition" rule, which meant they got rerolls to wound.

Sadly, this rule doesn't exist anymore.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/10/17 16:49:45


What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in us
Sergeant





I was worried that was the case. Thanks for the clarification!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: