Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/20 20:16:29
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Ok i know we can only use the same power once per turn unless stated. So my question is say i have a GK libby and i try to cast The Shrouding but fail, can i try again since i didnt get the power off or is it done there? Also if i do get it off and a hood stops it can i try again?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/20 20:34:36
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
The FaQ answers your question: Q: Can a pysker attempt to cast the same psychic power more than once in a turn? (p50) A: No, unless the psychic power itself specifically allows it From the 40k FAQ
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/10/20 20:37:23
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/20 20:52:34
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
Ah missed that. For some reason i thought it said a power can only be used once per turn not attempted...Thanks for the quick reply
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/21 17:56:17
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Plummeting Black Templar Thunderhawk Pilot
|
Make sure you read each individual rule though, as there can be subtle differences. For example, Eldrad has permission to cast the same power twice a turn.
In a grey knight unit for example, you can't cast hammerhand twice, but if you have an IC who also has hammerhand, he can cast, and the squad can cast to get stacking.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/21 18:16:51
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
Da Mek's Shop...
|
I confess, i did not know that...
So stacking would theotetically get S6?
|
'bought me a deffblasta off rotskrag earlier, nice little killa, just ask rotskrag, hur, hur!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/21 18:20:32
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
lukyboi wrote:I confess, i did not know that...
So stacking would theotetically get S6?
If you had a unit (S4) with two attached Librarians, you could cast Hammerhead 3 times (1 from unit, 2 from the Librarians) and cast Might of Titan twice for a total of Strength 9!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/21 18:22:12
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yep, and add a techmarine to get the golden S10
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/21 18:31:15
Subject: Re:2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
Da Mek's Shop...
|
|
'bought me a deffblasta off rotskrag earlier, nice little killa, just ask rotskrag, hur, hur!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/22 19:20:23
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
SLC, UT
|
Or just take hammers, cast it once and hit S10. Uses fewer ICs that way.
|
"Huddle close to your Emperor if he makes you feel safe. He cannot save you, for only Chaos is eternal."
Cross: Noun. A thing you nail people to.
Iron Warriors 3k Yme-Loc 6k
Grey Knights 2k <3 Harlequin WIP
Vampire Counts 3K Dwarfs 2k
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/22 19:22:40
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Rampaging Chaos Russ Driver
|
Hits at I1 though
|
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HBeivizzsPc |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/22 19:26:14
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
SLC, UT
|
Don't have the dex with me, but can't quickening increase it? I don't use libbys so I can't remember.
|
"Huddle close to your Emperor if he makes you feel safe. He cannot save you, for only Chaos is eternal."
Cross: Noun. A thing you nail people to.
Iron Warriors 3k Yme-Loc 6k
Grey Knights 2k <3 Harlequin WIP
Vampire Counts 3K Dwarfs 2k
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/10/23 01:08:22
Subject: 2 pychic powers per turn questions.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No it cannot, as it alters the models initiative, which doesnt affect the rules for the weapon
|
|
 |
 |
|