Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/02 03:59:44
Subject: emergency disembark.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
I know this have been posted but I can't get the search function to work. if a tank is killed with a roll of a 5. Now can the unit inside be placed where the tank was? Or do they have to be deployed 2 inches on the out side of the tank?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/02 04:20:44
Subject: emergency disembark.
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
BGB Pg 67
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/02 04:24:41
Subject: emergency disembark.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Aizuwakamatsu, Fukushima, Japan
|
And for extra clarity, take note of when the vehicle becomes a wreck on a roll of a 5.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/02 12:59:58
Subject: emergency disembark.
|
 |
Been Around the Block
|
I have read the rule...me and a friend are having a debate on what happens. the rule state they have to be placed within 2" of the hull. I'm wondering if that means they can be placed on top of where the tank was if a 5 was rolled?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/02 13:07:45
Subject: Re:emergency disembark.
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Long Island, New York, USA
|
No they can't. Look at the timing in the rule. The tanks doesn't become terrain until after the passengers have disembarked.
|
I have found again and again that in encounter actions, the day goes to the side that is the first to plaster its opponent with fire. The man who lies low and awaits developments usually comes off second best. - Erwin Rommel
"For having lived long, I have experienced many instances of being obliged, by better information or fuller consideration, to change opinions, even on important subjects, which I once thought right but found to be otherwise." - Benjamin Franklin
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/02 13:19:25
Subject: emergency disembark.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above; you disembark and THEN the model becomes a wreck. Prior to that point it is another model and you arenot allowed to put one model on top of another
|
|
 |
 |
|