| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/07 22:02:18
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Wicked Canoptek Wraith
|
Hi,
If a Battlewagon rams a walker but the walker performs a death or glory attack and Destroys (6+ damage roll) the offending wagon does it still get hit by the Deathrollas Strengh 10 hits?
|
Flashman
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/07 22:06:58
Subject: Re:Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Grand ol US of A
|
Q. Can you use the deff rolla when Ramming vehicles or does it only work when Tank Shocking non-vehicle units? (p55) A. The death rolla does indeed inflict D6 S10 hits against vehicles, as Ramming is just a type of Tank Shock. Q. Does a unit that successfully stops a deff rollaequipped Battlewagon’s Tank Shock suffer any hits? (p55) A. Yes, it does. In fact, it suffers 2D6 S10 hits! With these two FAQs, from GWs site (pg 3 right hand column) I can safely say yes it will still inflict 2d6 S10 hits on the walker.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/07 22:07:15
d3m01iti0n wrote:
BT uses the Codex Astartes as toilet paper. They’re an Imp Fist successor, recruit from multiple planets, and are known to be the largest Chapter in the galaxy. They’re on a constant Crusade, keeping it real for the Emperor and not bumming around like the other guys. They hate psykers and can’t ally with them. They’re basically an entire chapter of Chaplains. CC lunatics. What every Space Marine should aspire to be, if not trapped in a Matt Ward nightmare.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/07 22:07:09
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought
Ingelheim am Rhein, Germany
|
why not? it says the dog-unit gets another d6 S10 attacs IMMEDIATELY
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/07 22:17:04
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Sir Harry Flashman, VC wrote:Hi,
If a Battlewagon rams a walker but the walker performs a death or glory attack and Destroys (6+ damage roll) the offending wagon does it still get hit by the Deathrollas Strengh 10 hits?
Yes. Death or Glory has no effect on whether you get hit by the D6 or, in this case 2D6 S10 hits.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/07 22:20:31
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Yep 2d6 Str 10 hits
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 10:55:39
Subject: Re:Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Could the vehicle get a cover save from the MG on the dread? If the vehicle has a big mek with KFF, does it get a cover save? Death of glory says you auto hit, it does not say you do not get a save.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 11:10:20
Subject: Re:Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
MG?
In theory you get cover saves from Deff Rollas, as they are not a close combat attack
If you are performing DoG against a deffrolla BW which has a KFF mek on board, then you would get cover saves against shooting (from memory) DoG, but not close combat DoG
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 12:59:54
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Dundee, Scotland/Dharahn, Saudi Arabia
|
Amusingly, if the walker doesn't stop the battlewagon, it takes the 2D6 hits on the rear armour
|
If the thought of something makes me giggle for longer than 15 seconds, I am to assume that I am not allowed to do it. item 87, skippys list
DC:70S+++G+++M+++B+++I++Pw40k86/f#-D+++++A++++/cWD86R+++++T(D)DM++ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 14:29:17
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
North Texas
|
It does not matter if he stops it or not, he takes 2d6 Str10 hits.
|
3500 4000 5000
iproxtaco wrote:Is it weird that I read all of yakface's posts in Sean Connery's voice?
Jidmah wrote:Old ork riddle:"Wot goes Krunch and den tump-tump-tump-tump-tump?"
"Dunno."
"Five beakies in a rhino-wagon!" |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 14:43:18
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Grand ol US of A
|
I think his point was that it was rear armor.
|
d3m01iti0n wrote:
BT uses the Codex Astartes as toilet paper. They’re an Imp Fist successor, recruit from multiple planets, and are known to be the largest Chapter in the galaxy. They’re on a constant Crusade, keeping it real for the Emperor and not bumming around like the other guys. They hate psykers and can’t ally with them. They’re basically an entire chapter of Chaplains. CC lunatics. What every Space Marine should aspire to be, if not trapped in a Matt Ward nightmare.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 15:12:13
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
marv335 wrote:Amusingly, if the walker doesn't stop the battlewagon, it takes the 2D6 hits on the rear armour 
Only if you are in the rear arc of the walker. Ramming hits are resolved on the armor facing that the ram impacts, and I would assume the same for Deffrolla hits. Or you can claim that they are close combat attacks in which case they are always against the front armor................
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 15:22:41
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
don_mondo wrote:marv335 wrote:Amusingly, if the walker doesn't stop the battlewagon, it takes the 2D6 hits on the rear armour  Only if you are in the rear arc of the walker. Ramming hits are resolved on the armor facing that the ram impacts, and I would assume the same for Deffrolla hits. Or you can claim that they are close combat attacks in which case they are always against the front armor................ No marv is correct; you may want to re-read the last paragraph of "Ramming a Walker" on page 73 of the brb: it a Walker chooses to "Death or glory", and fails to stop the ramming tank; it is hit on rear armor(as it is not "ready for the impact"). If the walker does stop the Ram; it still takes 2d6 S10 to whatever arc was rammed. You cannot claim they are close combat attacks at all, because they are not; they are ram, and Deff rolla attacks, respectively.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/08 15:27:05
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/08 18:25:27
Subject: Death Rolla VS Walker 'Death or Glory'
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
My mistake.
|
Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|