Switch Theme:

Units in dedicated transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Happy Imperial Citizen




If a unit destroys a dedicated transport and there are remaining weapons in the attacking unit, can they use those remaining shots to shoot at the unit that got out of the transport? Or per rule book would that be shooting at 2 seperate targets?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

This is clearly covered on Page 16 of the BRB. The first line under 'Check line of sight & pick a target' answers your question.

And also on Page 60. under 'Shooting at vehicles', and P.67 Damage effects on passengers section look at the note under Destroyed-Explodes.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2011/11/08 05:56:34


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





OrangeTang wrote:If a unit destroys a dedicated transport and there are remaining weapons in the attacking unit, can they use those remaining shots to shoot at the unit that got out of the transport?


All shooting for a unit is done at the same time so if you don't shoot with a weapon (or it won't have any effect on a target) you loose those shots for the turn.


Or per rule book would that be shooting at 2 seperate targets?


While yes this is true, this is not the reason why they can't shoot at the target. See above.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: