Switch Theme:

Stormlord + Chronometron  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sneaky Sniper Drone






Mississippi

Can I use the Chronometron to re-roll the stormlord's ability to continue the nightfighting?


   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

I think so. The stormlord just has to be in the same unit as the cryptek.

What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The only argument is that it isnt a roll the Stormlord makes, but the player. The wording is a little poor in this area.
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

I don't see why he couldn't.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Stormlord wrote:Furthermore, you can attempt to keep the ..... by rolling a D6


The Stormlord is not the model "rolling", but the player. The Chronometron is limited to rerolling D6's rolled by the unit.
   
Made in us
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator





nosferatu1001 wrote:The Stormlord is not the model "rolling", but the player. The Chronometron is limited to rerolling D6's rolled by the unit.


I have 1 major issue with this argument, it opens the door for people to argue against anything that grants a re-roll, for example when firing it is not the models "rolling" the dice but the player. I am just suggesting caution with this because I see how a ruling one way or the other can be taken advantage of.

I will not make a ruling yet, my Necron buddy hasn't gotten the codex yet so I don't know the exact wording of either the Chronometron or the Stormlord ability.

 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Hence i said the wording is poor. The way the Nightfighting roll is worded is that it is an "army" rule, not an ability directed by the stormlord.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: