Switch Theme:

Changes to blasts in 6th edition - hints in Imperial Armour Apoc 2nd edition  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in dk
Focused Fire Warrior





Denmark

Let me quote from the new Imperial Armour Apocalypse 2nd edition (emphasis mine):

pg. 128 wrote:If gargantuan creature is hit by a weapon that uses a blast master, the normal rules for determining if the creature is hit by the marter are not used(as the marker may be smaller than the creature's base, and so it could never score a direct hit) Instead the Gargantuan creature is automaticly hit if the hole in the center of the marker is over the gargantuan creatures base(or its body, if it does not have a base). If the hole is not over the base, but the rest of the blast marker covers part of it, the creature is hit on a 4+ as normal


What we can't seem to make sense is the two parts in bold that a) seems to imply that the whole base need to be covered by the blast marker and b) that if you are only touched by the marker it's a 4+ save. If I remember correctly this rule seems a lot like a 4th edition throwback, but I could be mistaken.

Anyways, just wanted to hear if anyone else had noticed this and perhaps had an explanation?

Cheers

Gorlack

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/08 21:59:43


Saddened on behalf of all the Ultramarines, Salamanders and White Scars players who got their Codex rolled into Codex: Black Templars.  
   
Made in us
Imperial Guard Landspeeder Pilot




On moon miranda.

Methinks it's a carryover from the core Apoc rules, remember those were designed in 4E when blasts only hit models not entirely under the template on a 4+.

IRON WITHIN, IRON WITHOUT.

New Heavy Gear Log! Also...Grey Knights!
The correct pronunciation is Imperial Guard and Stormtroopers, "Astra Militarum" and "Tempestus Scions" are something you'll find at Hogwarts.  
   
Made in us
Khorne Veteran Marine with Chain-Axe




Mississippi

I hope its a bad copy paste from 4th. I do not want to go back to partial hits.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: