Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/10 23:55:48
Subject: Wrought by vulkan.
|
 |
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot
|
Does Bray`arth Ashmantle`s wrought by vulkan rule work against melta bombs? i.e. does it become 8+d6 or stay 8+2d6? Automatically Appended Next Post: Sorry all, Ashmantles in IA10, salamanders HQ character.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/11 00:00:56
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/11 00:13:15
Subject: Wrought by vulkan.
|
 |
Veteran Inquisitorial Tyranid Xenokiller
|
If it states weapons with the Melta quality in the description then no, as Melta Bombs don't actually have the melta rule, they are simply 8+2d6 armor pen
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/11 00:13:27
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/11 00:15:43
Subject: Wrought by vulkan.
|
 |
Manhunter
|
CrashCanuck wrote:If it states weapons with the Melta quality in the description then no, as Melta Bombs don't actually have the melta rule, they are simply 8+2d6 armor pen
This right here. Melta bombs do not have the "melta" rule, so no protection there.
|
Lokas wrote:...Enemy of my enemy is kind of a dick, so let's kill him too.
"Without judgement there is no obstacle to action." ~ Kommander Oleg Strakhov
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/11 00:29:20
Subject: Wrought by vulkan.
|
 |
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot
|
Thats what i`m saying, it doesnt have the melta rule.
Melta bombs dont get an additional dice, they start with 2 instead.
Heres the rule for everyone else.
Wrought by Vulkan:
Weapons and attacks that usually gain any form of additional dice to penetrate Ashmantles armour (such as monstrous creatures, chainfists, melta weapons, rending etc) do not do so in his case, and lance weapons do not lower his armour value.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/11 00:43:11
Subject: Wrought by vulkan.
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
So similar to the old Living Metal?
Yeah, only 1d6.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/11 08:53:42
Subject: Wrought by vulkan.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Only 1D6, as 2D6 is an extra dice
|
|
 |
 |
|