Switch Theme:

Necron Help  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Ok so I'm putting a new army list together and I have some questions. Can a Necron Lord, or Overlord take a Night Scythe as a transport. They are infantry, but in the Codex it doesn't list it. I also have a question about Lychguards. If they have shields and they are shot but they use their save of 3+ and not the shield invuln save of 4+, are the shots still rebounded? Thanks in advance
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran






Every unit that can take a dedicated transport lists it in their entry. Now once bought and set up any squad can ride in one as per the normal rules; they just cant be deployed in it.

I think to rebound you have to declare your using the invul.
   
Made in gb
Kovnik




Bristol

Actually you can only use the 4+ invun when the weapon doesn't allow you to use the 3+, as stated in the rule book 'A model must use the best save available to it.'

Nerivant wrote:The Custodes are the reason Draigo is staying in the Warp.

ObliviousBlueCaboose wrote:I cant wait until i team up with a cron player an kill a land raider with a lasgun.

Black Templars- Nothing makes you manly like unalterable AV 14! 
   
Made in fr
Trazyn's Museum Curator





on the forum. Obviously

Mikeb43 wrote:Ok so I'm putting a new army list together and I have some questions. Can a Necron Lord, or Overlord take a Night Scythe as a transport. They are infantry, but in the Codex it doesn't list it. I also have a question about Lychguards. If they have shields and they are shot but they use their save of 3+ and not the shield invuln save of 4+, are the shots still rebounded? Thanks in advance


1] Yes they can. You just have to place the lord/overlord in the squad that took the transport and you're good.

2] No. Only the 4++ can redirect the shots.

What I have
~4100
~1660

Westwood lives in death!
Peace through power!

A longbeard when it comes to Necrons and WHFB. Grumble Grumble

 
   
Made in us
Furious Raptor







If during your deployment, you attach your lord/overlord to a squad that can take a dedicated transport, then the entire squad with the attached independent character can be deployed in the squads' dedicated transport.


DS:80S+G++M+++B++++I+Pw40k93+D++A++/sWD190R+++T(T)DM+
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: