Switch Theme:

what happens if libby with shield is in transport?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger





If a libby is in a SR or LR then does his shield range increase or decrease or even go away?(it would be very useful to know 'cos libby in SR protecting it whilst defending other vehicles which are nearby would be awesome tactic!)
   
Made in us
Daemonic Dreadnought






Range is measured from the hull of the landraider.

Chaos isn’t a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail, and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some are given a chance to climb, but refuse. They cling to the realm, or love, or the gods…illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is, but they’ll never know this. Not until it’s too late.


 
   
Made in gb
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger





what about with SR
   
Made in fi
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator




Finland

Same thing. Remember that you must also measure downwards because SR is on flybase.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Page 66 for the rules. Applies to ALL transport vehicles.
   
Made in gb
Bush? No, Eldar Ranger





With SR does that mean that you measure from back of base or hull of actual model (decreased range)?
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

From the hull, the base is pretty much just used for assault.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The hull, as you are told on page 66
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: