Switch Theme:

GK strom raven question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight






Tokyo, Japan

just looking over the entry on the GK codex where it says the storm raven can carry jump infantry.... but do GK even have a jump infantry choice? It seems kind of odd to have a rule that doesn't even work with anything in the codex unless I'm reading something wrong. Mostly wondering if I was missing something here.

+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.


 
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan





Scotland

Interceptors are JI if I'm not mistaken.

Iranna.

 
   
Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight






Tokyo, Japan

Iranna wrote:Interceptors are JI if I'm not mistaken.

Iranna.


On page 93 of the codex under the fast attack section they are listed as infantry wierdly enough. In the SM codex just for comparison, the assault marines are clearly listed as Jump infantry. I always assumed this somehow but not sure if I'm just mis-reading it.

so if interceptors are jump infantry now, do they get the move 12 and stand on top of terrain too? I'm getting curious now. Always thought they just had that 1 jump. This opens up more ideas if they actually have other uses.

+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.


 
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan





Scotland

Page 28: "Units with Personal Teleporters are jump Infantry."

Iranna.

 
   
Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight






Tokyo, Japan

oops, I didn't see that. Thanks!

*just noticed also --->

So if a dreadknight takes a personal teleporter, that make him a Jump infantry as well then? Does that mean he can ride in the storm raven?

Also, that means a dreadknight can also move 12' and assault while shooting everything since its relentless, then assault and bash through cover so assaulting things will be a 3d6?

I had never considered this before but it's kind of nice to have an 18' assault range on a dreadknight.

I can even see me giving it scout and jump into assault 1st turn for some crazy slicy dicy action.

Too bad teleporters don't give the jet pack rule too. Lol guess that'd be too much.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/21 09:13:43


+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No. He is MC, and cannot embark.

Yes he can do that - 3D6 for being an MC, but then is only I1 as they couldnt fit a grenade launcher to a freaking huge exo suit

Scout is handy, if youre going first then you can psh people back into their own deplpyment zone to avoid the hits.
   
Made in us
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight






Tokyo, Japan

Couldn't the GK in the harness just toss some from his belt? It certainly looks like he can still reach into his pockets/belt from the model!

+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.


 
   
Made in de
Longtime Dakkanaut




West Midlands (UK)

sudojoe wrote:oops, I didn't see that. Thanks!

*just noticed also --->

So if a dreadknight takes a personal teleporter, that make him a Jump infantry as well then? Does that mean he can ride in the storm raven?

Also, that means a dreadknight can also move 12' and assault while shooting everything since its relentless, then assault and bash through cover so assaulting things will be a 3d6?

I had never considered this before but it's kind of nice to have an 18' assault range on a dreadknight.

I can even see me giving it scout and jump into assault 1st turn for some crazy slicy dicy action.

Too bad teleporters don't give the jet pack rule too. Lol guess that'd be too much.



Grey Knight official FAQ

Right on the first page.

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, because he doesnt have any grenades in his rules.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K General Discussion
Go to: