Switch Theme:

Declaring Outflanking  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Dallas Texas

The rulebook says you need to declare units outflanking/reserve/DS during YOUR deployment phase?

Do you need to declare if the unit is outflanking in its transport? I couldnt find that in the rulebook.

Unit of striking scorpions decides to outflank, does it need to decare if its outflanking in its transport? And if so why?

5000+ pts. Eldar 2500pts
"The only thing that match's the Eldar's firepower, is their arrogance".
8th General at Alamo GT 2011.
Tied 2nd General Alamo GT 2012
Top General Lower Bracket Railhead 2011
Top General Railhead 2012
# of Local Tournaments Won: 4
28-9-1 In Tournaments As Eldar.
Maintained a 75% Win Ratio As Eldar in 5th Edition GT's.



 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







Counting from the top, it's paragraph six in the left column on page 94.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Dallas Texas

solkan wrote:Counting from the top, it's paragraph six in the left column on page 94.


thanks

5000+ pts. Eldar 2500pts
"The only thing that match's the Eldar's firepower, is their arrogance".
8th General at Alamo GT 2011.
Tied 2nd General Alamo GT 2012
Top General Lower Bracket Railhead 2011
Top General Railhead 2012
# of Local Tournaments Won: 4
28-9-1 In Tournaments As Eldar.
Maintained a 75% Win Ratio As Eldar in 5th Edition GT's.



 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Smitty0305 wrote:Unit of striking scorpions decides to outflank, does it need to decare if its outflanking in its transport? And if so why?

Because if they're in the transport then both are outflanking and only one roll is made.

If they're not in the transport then the transport must be rolled for separately and, also, may not outflank.
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Also note that if you declare that they are coming on in their transport, then they must enter the battlefield embarked on it. This usually makes it impossible to charge on the same turn (except with open-topped vehicles, etc.), so you have to kit out your outflankers carefully to match the role you want them to play.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: