Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/23 22:37:30
Subject: Descent of Angels
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
Descent of Angels doesn't work if the unit with that special rule is inside a transport which doesn't have it, right? Not expecting it to, but checking just in the slim case that it does. (My reasoning is that if they're inside a transport, it's the transport which deep strikes, not (abstractly) the troops inside.)
|
For The Emperor
~2000
Blood for blood's sake!
~2400 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/23 22:39:10
Subject: Descent of Angels
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
It applies to the unit only, so yes. To be fair, they are both deepstriking, but if one of the units does not have the rule, it cannot apply to that unit.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/23 22:39:22
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/23 22:42:44
Subject: Descent of Angels
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
kirsanth wrote:It applies to the unit only, so yes.
Thanks. I have seen cases where a rule is conferred to another unit if the two "join up". kirsanth wrote: To be fair, they are both deepstriking, Sure, which is why I said "abstractly". It's the transport's deep strike rule which is being used, not the troop's is what I meant.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/11/23 22:43:19
For The Emperor
~2000
Blood for blood's sake!
~2400 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/23 22:46:13
Subject: Descent of Angels
|
 |
Pete Haines
|
The transport would not be affected by DOA the squad has, so it would scatter a full 2d6
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/11/23 22:46:42
Subject: Descent of Angels
|
 |
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator
|
SgtSixkilla wrote:transport
DoA applies to units with only jump packs, under the descent of angels rule in your codex on pg.23 it states
"Other units in the Blood Angels army that can arrive by Deep Strike do so using the normal rules." Automatically Appended Next Post: Remulus wrote:The transport would not be affected by DOA the squad has, so it would scatter a full 2d6
perfectly correct, besides a deepstriking land raider with DoA would be sooo unfair.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/23 22:48:17
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 16:23:58
Subject: Descent of Angels
|
 |
Irked Blood Angel Scout with Combat Knife
|
If a librarian with a jump pack is with an assault squad that deep strikes, do they still have the DOA rule? or would they scatter 2d6 since the librarian does not have the rule?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 16:27:34
Subject: Descent of Angels
|
 |
Blood Angel Terminator with Lightning Claws
Sioux Falls, SD
|
Valkarian wrote:If a librarian with a jump pack is with an assault squad that deep strikes, do they still have the DOA rule? or would they scatter 2d6 since the librarian does not have the rule?
The jump packs give units with them decent of angels so yes he would
|
Blood for the bloo... wait no, I meant for Sanguinius! |
|
 |
 |
|