Switch Theme:

Casualties and blast templates  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Been Around the Block





I'm pretty sure this a noob question: when you take casualties from a blast area weapon, do you still get to choose which models are casualties (or take the wounds) or does it have to be people under the template?
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka






Dorset, Southern England

You get to choose who is taken as a casualty, as removing models under the template could ruin coherency

BlapBlapBlap: bringing idiocy and mischief where it should never set foot since 2011.

BlapBlapBlap wrote:What sort of idiot quotes themselves in their sigs? Who could possibly be that arrogant?
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Actually its because otherwise you could snipe models, like in 3rd.

Yes, you remove from anywhere in the unit. The blast / template just defines the number of hits the unit suffers, nothing more.
   
Made in gb
Been Around the Block





Okay. Does that still apply if one of the units had different gear (like a big shoota in a group of slugga boys)? So if 2 slugga and one big shoota are covered by a flamer template, could you pick the slugga but have to take that big shoota (unless you had more than 1 in the unit)?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/11/29 12:15:44


 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Normal wound allocation and casualty removal rules apply. Absolutely nothing changes from how you normally resolve wounds.
   
Made in gb
Been Around the Block





Cool, thanks for the help guys.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: