Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/01 08:50:57
Subject: Units with Rage and transports
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
Am I right in assuming that once a unit with Rage has disembarked, they can't re-embark? My assumption comes from the fact that they must always spend their movement moving towards an enemy, and can't move into the transport.
|
For The Emperor
~2000
Blood for blood's sake!
~2400 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/01 09:03:07
Subject: Units with Rage and transports
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
Rynn's World
|
Not sure on this one.For what its worth,i would keep them in the transport until i have reached the unit i want to engage or the transport is blown out from underneath them.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/01 09:08:42
Subject: Units with Rage and transports
|
 |
Bonkers Buggy Driver with Rockets
|
That was the plan since I assumed the rule was as I wrote in the OP.
Thanks for the reply.
|
For The Emperor
~2000
Blood for blood's sake!
~2400 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/01 09:21:52
Subject: Units with Rage and transports
|
 |
[MOD]
Not as Good as a Minion
|
Well since after you have moved (for a second turn, since you can't disembark then embark) if you are within 2" of an entrance of a vehicle, you can embark, I guess... Like this
RHINO (that they disembark from)
DC DC DC DC
|
|(movement of 6" towards enemy, then another 6" in the next turn)
|
RHINO (which if they end within 2" of, and hasn't moved, they can embark into...)
CLOSEST ENEMY (lets call him bob)
Its a weird situation, but I guess it would work...
|
I wish I had time for all the game systems I own, let alone want to own... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/01 09:25:27
Subject: Units with Rage and transports
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
Models with rage can embark onto transports. As infantry are allowed to embark, and rage does not disallow embarking.
It may be a bit tricky to embark models, but you can always block their LoS first with a transport, then embark on that transport.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
|