Switch Theme:

Can Wyches assault the same turn their Raider moved flat out?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Rampaging Carnifex





Toronto, Ontario

This came up in a game a few weeks ago. My opponent insisted that the Wyches could not disembark and then assault a turn after they moved flat out in a Raider. I didn't find anything in the rulebook but he was a good friend of mine so I took his word for it.

So... is it true? And if not, can I safely assume that the Raider could only move 12" for the Wyches to be able to get out and assault that turn?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Given you cannot disembark from a vehicle that has moved flat out, your friend is correct*

You can disembark up to 12" move

*there are two exceptions, valkyrie / vendetta and SR, and they have specific allowance for this in their rules
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

Page 70, of the BGB, right side, "Fast Transport Vehicles"

Edit: Ninja'd by Nos..

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/01 16:02:17


Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yeah, but you got the rules page in, when me getting up to getting the BRB seemed too much effort
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: