Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 07:42:01
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
Im gonna play space wolves and I want to take a full squad of 10 wolf guard5 termies and 5 to be put in squads. I know I can do that obviously but can I put the termies in a drop pod? Or would I basically have to use up 2 elite foc slots to do that?
|
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 07:43:52
Subject: Re:help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Preacher of the Emperor
|
I think that's fine
|
Veteran Sergeant wrote:If 40K has Future Rifles, and Future Tanks, and Future Artillery, and Future Airplanes and Future Grenades and Future Bombs, then contextually Future Swords seem somewhat questionable to use, since it means crossing Future Open Space to get Future Shot At.
Polonius wrote:I categorically reject any statement that there is such a thing as too much boob.
Coolyo294 wrote:Short answer: No.
Long answer: Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 07:45:23
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
I don't see ANYTHING! Saying I can't but I want as many people as possible to back me up if I'm right
|
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 08:31:51
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
You can get a Drop pod as a dedicated transport and put the 5 with TDA into that drop pod, though they will each count as two models for transport capacity. If you split the 5 non TDA ones off and put them into squads you can have the 5 in the TDA deep strike in because of the Drop Pod. That is perfectly legal.
|
This message was edited 5 times. Last update was at 2011/12/02 08:33:32
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 08:42:35
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
Rynn's World
|
+1 to this.It will be fine to put the Termies in the Pod.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 08:49:11
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
That's what I was hoping  like I said I couldn't find anything that says I can't and having termies show up round 1 in their deployment just to cause problems should be fun
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/02 08:51:01
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 09:16:49
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Just remember you can only put 5 in the pod, in TDA, as the TDA takes up 2 spaces per model.
A drop pod is a dedicated transport, look under multiple selections rule to see that this counts as a single choice, and the dedicated transport rules telling you it doesnt take up a separate choice just to confirm it
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 09:27:37
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
I know termies take up 2 transport slots, that's why they can be a big pain in the butt lol the only reasoning I had in my head as to why I would NOT be able to take the drop pod for.the.termies is because they aren't their own unit and the WG that get split.off.are technically part of the unit until the.battle is being fought. Meaning hypothetically I'd have.to try.and.put 14 in a drop pod(10 for the 5 termies and 4 for the regular guys) but since they are being split off before the battle starts I didn't figure it.to.be a problem. Oh n for anyone paying attention that cares I lowered my WG to 9 cuz I only.have 4 GH squads Automatically Appended Next Post: I don't know.for.sure.but I.think my opponent(my cousin will end up playing gk cuz he.recently got their.dex so I hope I.can beat him with the list I.just.came.up with. I would make.a battle.report.but we.proxy EVERYTHING with different oldschool plastic army men because we are broke lol anyways thanks for the.help guys
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/02 09:29:48
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 15:47:58
Subject: Re:help please! is this legal?
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
There arn't any rules requiring you to deploy in your DT(or come in from reserves inside it)
The Wolf Guard in PA are technically split off before deployment IIRC, they then join a seperate unit completely. For all intents and purposes, they no longer are part of the WG unit.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 15:49:37
Subject: Re:help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle
Alabama
|
Grey Templar wrote:There arn't any rules requiring you to deploy in your DT(or come in from reserves inside it)
The Wolf Guard in PA are technically split off before deployment IIRC, they then join a seperate unit completely. For all intents and purposes, they no longer are part of the WG unit.
Think that would be the only caveat: when the WG are split off. I think you're right though, GT.
|
WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.
DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+
28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 16:38:08
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
I feel like a fool but I keep seeing IIRC in posts but have no clue what it means. Anyone wanna enlighten me? Please and thanks
|
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 16:39:34
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Hover the cursor over it and Dakka will enlighten you.
|
Mandorallen turned back toward the insolently sneering baron. 'My Lord,' The great knight said distantly, 'I find thy face apelike and thy form misshapen. Thy beard, moreover, is an offence against decency, resembling more closely the scabrous fur which doth decorate the hinder portion of a mongrel dog than a proper adornment for a human face. Is it possibly that thy mother, seized by some wild lechery, did dally at some time past with a randy goat?' - Mimbrate Knight Protector Mandorallen.
Excerpt from "Seeress of Kell", Book Five of The Malloreon series by David Eddings.
My deviantART Profile - Pay No Attention To The Man Behind The Madness
"You need not fear us, unless you are a dark heart, a vile one who preys on the innocent; I promise, you can’t hide forever in the empty darkness, for we will hunt you down like the animals you are, and pull you into the very bowels of hell." Iron - Within Temptation |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 16:28:05
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
If I Recall Correctly
If you hover over the abbreviation it even tells you
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 16:46:10
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
It might do that on a computer but seeing as how I don't own a computer anymore and all I have is my smart phone. Which doesn't have a cursor unfortunately lol so I'm pretty SOL in that aspect lol
|
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 16:54:06
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Wolfnid420 wrote:It might do that on a computer but seeing as how I don't own a computer anymore and all I have is my smart phone. Which doesn't have a cursor unfortunately lol so I'm pretty SOL in that aspect lol
Oh, the irony.
But yes, it's perfectly legal.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/02 16:54:25
"'players must agree how they are going to select their armies, and if any restrictions apply to the number and type of models they can use."
This is an actual rule in the actual rulebook. Quit whining about how you can imagine someone's army touching you in a bad place and play by the actual rules.
Freelance Ontologist
When people ask, "What's the point in understanding everything?" they've just disqualified themselves from using questions and should disappear in a puff of paradox. But they don't understand and just continue existing, which are also their only two strategies for life. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 17:02:41
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
So glad it is cuz I wanna use my termies as shock troops to if not actually cause problems they will at least take A LOT of fire away from the rest of my army. Too bad lone wolfs don't have like an independent drop pod and a rule saying he can deep strike AND assault! Because he's prolly gonna get blown to bits trying to get stuck in but if the game is kill points he will prolly avoid shooting at him which will be nice. We shall see I guess hopefully he's worth the 75pts lol
|
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 17:13:38
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Actually lone wolves do suprisingly well - termie armour, storm shield, 2 wounds with FNP does pretty well, and hes a threat they cant really ignore. Just charge him across the field, maybe with a wolf to throw a big wound onto, and youre all good
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 17:47:43
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
So as long as you attach the 4 to your other units there are no problems. If you dont, the squad (or anybody else since its a DT) cant use the drop pod because space wolves cant combat squad.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/02 18:04:56
Subject: help please! is this legal?
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
Yeah I figured that as well which is why I lowered the squad number to 9. Originally I wanted to run the spare 10th guy with my wolf Lord and my lone wolf (i know I can't put him in a squad but they can run near each other like they are in a squad and be useful in cc together) but alas I could not actually get away with that! Shame lol and I realized my lone wolf had fnp after I decided to pick him up lol
|
Tyranids will consume the universe!!! There is no chance for survival!!
.........eventually anyways......... |
|
 |
 |
|