Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 02:50:39
Subject: Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
I was double checking the RB FAQ and couldn't find something that'd been there earlier:
Earlier this year, the Errata had taken away the 6+ Cover Save if a unit was in the open and performed a "Going to Ground." It was rather flabbergasting at the time, but now it doesn't seem to be there.
Can anybody find it? Know what happened to it?
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m1830600a_40k_Rulebook_version_1_4.pdf
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/12/05 04:36:13
"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.
"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013
Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 03:05:45
Subject: Cover Save in the open
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
What 6+ cover save if the unit is in the open?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 03:14:56
Subject: Cover Save in the open
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
insaniak wrote:What 6+ cover save if the unit is in the open?
Whoops, I left that out, huh? Going to Ground in the open, RB page 24.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/05 03:16:19
"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.
"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013
Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 03:16:58
Subject: Cover Save in the open
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Ah, ok.
Then no, I don't recall that being erratad out.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 03:22:47
Subject: Cover Save in the open
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
insaniak, coulda edit the thread's title to "Going to Ground - Errata" ? "Cover Save" is misleading.
|
"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.
"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013
Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 04:36:20
Subject: Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Done.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 07:31:01
Subject: Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Nope, it was never removed, as far as I'm aware. If you google for BRB FAQ updates you may get to see discussions at the time of their release, but I have never seen GtG in the open get removed as giving you a cover save
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 13:48:28
Subject: Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
I think there was a change to a similar rule, Stealth maybe?, where you don't get the Stealth bonus unless you are in cover.
"Q: Does a unit with Stealth that is in the open have its
cover save improved from none to 6+? (p76)
A: No, there must be a cover save to start with for it to
be improved."
Homer
|
The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 16:17:19
Subject: Re:Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Fluttering Firewyrm of Tzeentch
Augusta, GA
|
On a similar note...
I'm 90% sure that a Leman Russ (or a Bike) can't Go to Ground. But I can't find in the Rule Book where it's restricted.
All I can see is "units can go to ground" (er something) but I can't find where is says which units are eligible.
Any references?
Thanks.
-Reece
|
"I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work." - Thomas A. Edison
DS:80S++G++M+B+I+Pw40k02#+D++A+++/sWD309R+++T(T)DM++ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 16:49:52
Subject: Re:Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
Reece wrote:On a similar note...
I'm 90% sure that a Leman Russ (or a Bike) can't Go to Ground. But I can't find in the Rule Book where it's restricted.
All I can see is "units can go to ground" (er something) but I can't find where is says which units are eligible.
Any references?
Thanks.
-Reece
Leman Russes can't GTG because they don't take wounds; GTG is performed just after your enemy rolls to wound. Can't find anything about bikes though.
|
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 17:22:59
Subject: Re:Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator
|
Bikes can GTG, otherwise there would be no reason for the Turbo-Boosters USR to say that when a Bike uses Turbo-Boost that they can't GTG in the following enemies shooting phase.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2011/12/05 17:26:53
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 17:46:44
Subject: Re:Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Fluttering Firewyrm of Tzeentch
Augusta, GA
|
Ahh... ok. So a MC can GtG too then right?
-Reece
|
"I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work." - Thomas A. Edison
DS:80S++G++M+B+I+Pw40k02#+D++A+++/sWD309R+++T(T)DM++ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 17:53:10
Subject: Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
MC cannot g2g voluntarily. Vehicles cannot g2g at all.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/05 19:59:08
Subject: Re:Going to Ground - Errata?
|
 |
Annoyed Blood Angel Devastator
|
Reece wrote:Ahh... ok. So a MC can GtG too then right?
-Reece
No they can not. Check page 51 of the BGB
Happyjew wrote:MC cannot g2g voluntarily. Vehicles cannot g2g at all.
Almost
"Warhammer 40,000 Rulebook page 51: Unless otherwise specified in their special rules, monstrous creatures cannot go to ground, voluntarily or otherwise."
|
|
|
 |
 |
|