Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/06 08:23:16
Subject: Doom Scythe Question?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Ok if you use the Death Ray you can pick a point and then pick another point within 3d6". So can you do this to hit a unit in close combat? You aren't picking a unit your are just picking points and drawing lines. If this is a yes then my next question is this. Because it states that other weapons fired must be fired at one of the units hit by the death ray. Does this mean you can shoot a unit in CC if they were the only enemy unit hit?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/12/06 08:23:34
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/06 08:26:32
Subject: Doom Scythe Question?
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Unless it get's FAQ's, I would say no, on hitting models in CC. If it gets FAQ's to allow it, the answer to your second question would still be no.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/06 12:59:48
Subject: Doom Scythe Question?
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
I would say yes on the death ray hitting units in CC (other line attacks are able to, so it'll likely be answered that way in a FAQ) but no to the second one.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/06 13:01:35
Subject: Doom Scythe Question?
|
 |
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot
|
2nd one no. First one yes... but I would also say it needs to be hitting something not in close combat first...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/12/06 13:23:14
Subject: Doom Scythe Question?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, you can "shoot" into close combat, as you never pick a target and picking a target is where you are restricted from choosing a unit locked in close combat.
|
|
 |
 |
|