Switch Theme:

IC and wound allocation and consoldation with multi-assaults  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Swift Swooping Hawk





England, Sunderland, Hetton-Le-Hole

If a unit recived mutiple power weapon wounds more than the actual unit. If this usint had an IC attached would the wounds carry over to the IC if all the attacks were directed towards the unit the IC was with. Because of rules as written as far as I understand it it says he is a seperate unit entirely like a multi-assault. Also with multi assaults do you still consoledate away after the combat? With the two units.

 
   
Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot







Rule of thumb for close combat: Did you attack this squad? In this case Independent character, no? Then no wounds on this squad even if the other squad took 1000 wounds..

My Armies: 8000 , 3000 , 8000 High Elf, 10000+ and goblin, 5000 Dwarf

My current work blog on what I am painting.http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/410840.page
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

The IC is a separate unit in close combat, so any attacks directed at the Unit will not carry over to the IC.

Every unit on the winning side of an assault gets its consolidation move so long as all opponents are falling back or destroyed. So each unit would roll a D6 and move up to the indicated distance.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: